We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Very clean, basic, very comfortable bed! its what you would expect from a premier inn. Tea and coffee available in the room. Good location. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the tube station and Blackfriars pier. Its within walking distance to St Paul's Cathedral. There is a Tesco around the corner as well as a Boots across the road. Only issue we had was with the air conditioning, was a little hot in the room you couldn't open the windows. Didn't let the staff know until the day we left as by the time we got in every night we were too tired to raise the issue to staff. However a member of staff, Mohit, was kind enough to refund a night off our stay which we didn't expect but obviously appreciated. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaFattahi, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review of the hotel. It's brilliant to read you enjoyed your stay so much and found the hotel's location and facilities so well suited to your needs. Thank you also for praising the customer service you received from Mohit. I'm really pleased you felt he dealt with your issue professionally and efficiently, and I will ensure he is commended for his efforts. Thank you once again for this complimentary review, your feedback is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,854 - 2,860 of 4,284 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Understood that Premier Inn's were the "economy" option for lodging, but with the high exchange rate with the dollar, we needed to take the chance. They waste no money on the lobby set, yet the staff was there to greet us and make check in smooth and easy. Twice, once upon arrival and our last day, they were gracious to hold our bags until we could check in or leave. During our two night stay the staff was very professional and addressed our needs quickly and thoroughly. The room, a family room was clean and its size was adequate for the four of us. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in any of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our English trip. Items were quickly replenished and the cost was competitive (children under 15 eat free). It is convenient located, close to the underground or within walking distance to attractions. They exceeded all our expectations,and in my opinion do not deserve to be considered a lesser option to other family lodging experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineOconnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaFattahi, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this 5* review. It's fantastic to read that we 'exceeded expectations' and that you had such a brilliant stay. Thank you for praising the professionalism of the team and the hospitality you encountered; the team work exceptionally hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay and I'm pleased that we did not disappoint. Thank you also for highlighting the quality of the breakfast buffet, my Kitchen Manager will be delighted with your comments as am I. Thank you once again, I hope to see you again soon at Premier Inn Blackfriars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Getting a good hotel in London at a good price can be difficult, but The Premier Inn does tick the boxes. Located in the City of London this is a modern hotel close to public transport and must see attractions like St Paul's, The Tower of London and The South Bank. It's just 5 minutes walk from Blackfriars Underground/Rail Station and has a Tesco at the corner for the last minute items you may have forgotten. The rooms are standard Premier Inn, spacious, spotlessly clean, air con with tea and coffee making facilities. The check in was quick and friendly, the staff very helpful and the room was quiet. Two final points there's a terrific pub close by, in fact you see it as soon as you exit the station its called The Blackfriar and don't miss it. Also each time I visit London, the cost of public transport seems to increase. A one way tube ticket from Blackfriars to St Pancras was an incredible £4.50, so spend some time and explore the possibility of getting an Oyster Ticket for your stay, as the per journey cost is lower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fingalflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaFattahi, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* rating of your stay at Blackfriars. It's wonderful to read that you consider the hotel to be 'faultless'! This is high praise indeed and I am very grateful to receive such complimentary feedback. Thank you for also praising the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the helpful and friendly service you encountered from the team. I am really pleased your stay was so enjoyable and that your found all aspects to be of the highest standard. Thank you once again, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This review is from an American to Americans who have never before been to London. If you are the type of tourist who likes to run hard, then this hotel is a great base for your visit. The key to extracting the best of London in 2-3 days is to be centrally located and close to the tube. This hotel is only a 3 minute walk from Black Friars Station which is close to many of the top sights.

By European standards, the room is typical in size and furnishings (small and simple) and similar to what you would get in NYC. The staff was friendly and helpful (loaned me a power converter) and the room was clean and quiet, In fact, it is the most quiet hotel I have ever stayed in. I didn't hear any noise from the street or from any neighbors during the 3 days I stayed here (room 710).

Since the weather was sunny and warm, we opted to eat our meals in outside cafes but did take a quick look at the restuarant. The atmosphere was inviting and the menu had an impressive selection of dishes at prices that were typical of what we paid during our stay.

We found this hotel to serve our first visit to London very well. It was a safe, clean place that provided a convenient launch pad each day and a restful crash pad each night.

Room Tip: Room 710 is at the end of the building and only shares one wall with another guest room. It was ultr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somewhere2goplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

It is extremely pleasing to note that your time at the hotel was thoroughly enjoyed, so thank you for posting this lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are very fortunate to have such a central location and I am glad you took time to visit some of London’s popular tourist attractions. As you can see from recent reviews by american guests, most of them being 5-Star, we are very popular with american and canadian guests. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Central hotel, very near black friars tube station. St. Paul's within walking distance, also river Thames. Brand new or very recently refurbished. Breakfast good value, plenty of choice, costa coffee etc. staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suebMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaGomez44034360, Reception Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your 5* review. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel convenient for your stay in London and that you were able to take advantage of our 'All you can eat' Premier Breakfast.
The hotel is only a year old and we've had such great success that we will be adding another 52 rooms in February 2014. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and thank you once again for choosing to stay with Premier Inn London Blackfriars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a fairly recently opened Premier Inn with quite a few rooms over several floors. I was there on the hottest day of the Summer in 2013 and it was very busy with a mix of guests including people on business and families. It is very close to St Pauls Cathedral and near enough to the City of London where I was attending a conference. The reception staff deserve special mention. I arrived a little early for check in but my room was ready and they were really friendly and professional. Same when I checked out the next morning.

As a single traveller my room was small but very comfortable and had everything I needed. No view from the window but that's not unusual and was not a problem for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and 5 Star review. We completed a year since we opened on 1st September and have welcomed close to 150,000 guests through our doors since that day. The feedback from guests has been so good that we have added 52 bedrooms to our hotel, which will take us to over 300 bedrooms in 2014. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was brilliant, staff were extremely friendly and helpful food was great. Rooms were clean and spacious. This is the best budget hotel we have styled in. Central to all the attractions and two minutes away from blackfriars metro station and blackfriars bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and 5 Star review. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#286 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $116 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing