We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Premier Inn's are fairly standard in their appearance these days and its upto the staff to make them stand out. From the moment I arrived for my overnight stay, I couldn't have felt more welcome. There were 2 staff to check me in and both were very friendly and efficient and seemed to genuinly want my stay to be as good as it could be.

Overall, the hotel was very nice and very close to Blackfriars tube. Come out of the station door, turn right on the main road, cross over it walk 20 meters down a road to the left I forget the name) and you will see it on the right hand side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IainH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5* review of Premier Inn Blackfriars. In particular, thank you for highlighting the 'friendly and efficient' service you received from the team. I'm very proud of the effort all team members put in to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and I'm really pleased you were made to feel welcome throughout your visit. As you mention, the hotel has a great location approximately 200 metres from Blackfriars station and just off Tudor Street. This is the quickest route to the hotel from the Underground. Thank you once again for your complimentary feedback, myself and the team are delighted that you had such a great stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,185
    1,141
    223
    51
    34
See reviews for
1,517
1,032
85
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at The Premier inn Blackfriars.
The hotel is clean and friendly.The rooms are of a good size and the restaurant and bars are lovely.
The location is 15 mins walk to Leicester Sq and 20 mins to Covent Garden.Fantastic.
The Royal Courts of Justice are 5 mins walk along Fleet St,are free entry and have a fab cafe and self guided tour.Across the road is the George pub which is excellent for food.
All in all if you want a realy good value hotel in a great location book now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1834jules_philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for posting such a succinct and yet perfect review of your stay at Premier Inn London Blackfriars. The location is ideal for sightseeing being within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, close to the City of London for business and adjacent to the central transport hub of Blackfriars Train and Underground stations. I am pleased to read that you were more than satisfied with the hotel’s location, bedroom layout and staff service. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time in London. I wish you all the very best and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean and good sized rooms, friendly staff and food is great. 150 pounds in this area of london isn't too bad. Especially when the experience is so memorable. Will b back soon when I visit London next.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samart1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post this 5* rating of the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am really pleased that your found your stay to be truely 'memorable'! Thank you for your comments with regards to the cleanliness of the rooms- the housekeeping team will be delighted with the feedback. We hope to see you again soon at Premier Inn London Blackfriars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I researched thoroughly before I booked here as we needed to be near to the west-end. Having not stayed in a Premier Inn before, I had my doubts as we paid a total of £200 with breakfast for two nights which I find really good value. We were pleasantly surprised with the room size, cleanliness and general service. The staff were child friendly and the service in the dining room was excellent. We noticed that there were quite a few families staying here so clearly they know what they are doing.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 38 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkurade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5* start review of the hotel. I'm really pleased that you chose us for your first stay in a Premier Inn- and especially pleased that your stay was so enjoyable! Thank you for the feedback regarding the service you received- the team members will be delighted with your comments. They all work incredibly hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I'm pleased that we did not disappoint on this occasion. Thank you once again, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I visit London for business purposes on a regular basis and have finally found a great place to stay ... clean, warm, welcoming & a safe place for a woman travelling alone. All staff were helpful & friendly. Breakfast provided a great choice of fresh hot food. Excellent would recommend to anyone. Keep up the good service !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAFASIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your 5* rating of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you found the team to be 'friendly and helpful'! At Premier Inn, the safety and security of our guests is of paramount importance and I'm pleased you found the hotel to be well suited to your needs as a lone traveller. Thank you very much for your kind comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

First time here. Excellent Location ie. Across the road from Blackfriars Underground Station and bus routes all nearby. I was very impressed with the cleanliness, service and room.
We arrived early and was able to check in early which was perfect after a long journey with 2 young children. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a family room with large double bed, a single bed and a pull out sofa bed. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and adequately sized. The bathroom was spotless and had both bath and shower (bonus, as 5 yr old son hates the shower). Had very peaceful and comfortable night and no noise from anyone. I think the "family rooms" are separate from the standard rooms as the corridor leading to them had extra security which was fantastic as no other hotel guests could disturb us. Breakfast was excellent. We had no waiting around for a table, everything was accessible and easy to reach. The food was lovely and fresh and lots of variety. We were satisfied with the choice of cereals, toast and cooked items and the kids were happy.
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your 5* rating of the hotel. I'm glad your visit to Blackfriars was so enjoyable and that you had such a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to highlight the 'helpful and friendly' service you received and for complimenting the 'excellent' breakfast. I'm pleased that you found the hotel to be suitable for your needs as a traveller with young children. We always try our very best to deliver the highest standards and I'm pleased that we met your expectations. Thank you once again, I hope we will be your chosen place to stay should you visit London again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Third time here and it was good everytime. Staff really helpful getting taxis and helping you plan with their local knowledge. Great location 2 minutes walk Blackfriars tube station. Car park 5 minute walk away in Baynard street £35 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5* star rating of the hotel. I'm particularly pleased that this was your 3rd visit as it means that we must being doing something right! Thank you also for your comments regarding the team service and for recognising their knowledge of the local area- I'm glad you found them to be so helpful! Hope to see you again soon for visit number 4!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#230 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing