We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!! Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!! Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

A Great place to stay cental in London, very close to black friars station, just around the corner from fleet street. Good price. Staff were so helpful and polite, easy check in and any queries we had on travel around london or on services available at the hotel were dealt with brilliantly. Best ever experience in a premiere inn! Very happy customer!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5* rating of the hotel. In particular, thank you for stating this as 'your best ever experience in a Premier Inn'! This makes me imensely proud of all of the team, as they really do try to provide the very best in service for every guest. I will pass on your comments to the team, who will be absolutely delighted with your feedback. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,233
    1,162
    224
    52
    34
See reviews for
1,560
1,051
86
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a short break with a 5 year old.
New, so clean and in good condition. Rooms are a little small , we booked a family room; with a double bed a truckle bed and a 4th fold away bed. We had the 4th bed removed as with it there was very little space left.
Noise proofing not that good - plenty of noise from cupboards and doors from nearby rooms.
Staff were very helpful and prepared to show us other rooms.
Breakfast very good, no waiting.
Good location- about 3 minutes walk from Blackfriars tube.
Nearby Tesco express (2 minutes walk)
Would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from lifts on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaboet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Your comments with regards to the noise from the other rooms have been noted and I will ask our maintenance team to investigate the issues you experienced. I'm pleased however that you felt the team dealt with your problem in a friendly and efficient manner and that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast despite this issue. If you choose to stay with the hotel again then please feel free to contact the hotel on 0871 527 9362 (select option 3) and we will do our very best to allocate you a room you feel is more suitable to your needs. Once again, thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights and it's a great place to stay. It was my sons birthday the day we arrived and the staff had kindly left a balloon & birthday card in the room for him. We were on the lower ground floor in a family room and it was spacious & very quiet. Breakfast was great & staff were very friendly. It is very close to everything, the tube was out of action but we just caught a bus around the corner & carried on with our sightseeing with no problem at all. If you like a stroll it's only about 15 mins walk to convent garden & 10 mins walk to Southbank & the London eye.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower ground in a family room & it was spacious & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for posting this 5* review of the hotel. I'm really pleased you found your stay to be so so enjoyable and hope that your son had a great birthday! The team love to surprise our guests with small tokens on special occasions- and we hope it made your stay even more memorable! Thank you for your feedback with regards to the service you encountered- the team and I are delighted with your comments. We all hope to see you again soon at Premier Inn Blackfriars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed one night and fully expected it to be a typical London Premier Inn - comfortable and reasonable value. I wasn't disappointed. The property is fairly new and as such the rooms and public areas were in perfect condition.
Very friendly and attentive staff. If American style over the top service attitudes are not your thing beware, but the staff are keen and attentive. Not to be sneezed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyrshireManAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. I'm pleased you found the standards to live up to your high expectations of Premier Inn and that you enjoyed your stay. The team really do try to provide friendly and efficient service at all times, and I'm glad your found them attentive to your needs. Thank you once again for your kind feedback of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Situated in relatively quiet streets, but very close to the Embankment and Fleet Street, this Premier Inn is ideally located for getting around the centre of London. It is about 5 minutes' walk from Blackfriars Tube Station. Our room, on the seventh floor, had a partly obscured view of St Paul's dome. The bed was cosy and the room and bathroom were a reasonable size. There were no toiletries (other than a soap dispenser on the wall), but there was a hairdryer, located rather oddly underneath a shelf in the room; a TV; and a tea+coffee-making facility. Clothes-hanging space was limited (not enough room to hang my dress, but OK for shirts and jackets). We didn't try the food, though there was a restaurant and a bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage in a locked room on the day of our departure. Prices seem to vary quite a lot from week to week. We paid £75 for Friday night and £110 for the Saturday, which we thought very good value, especially for central London. In 6 weeks' time (towards the end of April), the price quoted at the moment for a weekend is £144 and £189, which is not such good value, though I suppose we are moving more into peak season.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndTedcametoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and pleasent experience at the hotel. Should you choose to stay at the hotel again then please feel free to call on 0871 527 9362 (select option 3) and we will endeavor to provide you with extra coat hangers for your clothing. With regards to the pricing of the rooms, generally speaking the rates tend to be lower the further out you book- if you look on the website we have some great saver rates with prices starting from just £79..but as you quite rightly mention rates may rise during periods of high demand. Thank you anyway for your kind comments especially with regards to the team- they will be delighted with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon at Premier Inn Blackfriars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel for two nights (weekend break) and I can't reccomend this hotel high enough. From entering to leaving it was an absolute pleasure, all the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were amazing and the evening meals in the hotel were second to none. The prices of meals were probably cheaper than pub meals and much better. Would I stay here again ?? Too true I would. Special thanks to Mohat on reception,and Toma in the restaraunt for looking after us so well during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANKOWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5* star review of the hotel and for rating the team as 'fantastic'! In particular thank you for taking the time to mention Mohit and Toma as providing excellent service during your stay. They will be delighted with your comments! I'm really pleased your visit to Blackfriars was so enjoyable and that your found all aspects of your stay to be of the highest standard. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a super Premier Inn, sited down a backstreet twixt Fleet street and Embankment and giving you the best of both worlds for walking and underground as Blackfriars is 2 minutes walk. For visiting the City it is ideal , comfortable , airy and offers a reasonable breakfast package. Obviously like all Premier Inns the rooms are a little basic but functional and if you book well in advance superbly priced.

Room Tip: Because of its location most rooms are quiet from traffic or street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jr_walker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you found our location suitable & it helped facilitate your travel within London. It is also pleasing that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I wish you all the very best and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#231 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing