We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Much better than a budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Much better than a budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was SO impressed by this new Premier Inn. Great welcome, easy check in, lovely quiet room and staff for whom nothing is a problem. The breakfast was excellent too - great value for money. It's a while since I've been to a Premier Inn but I'll now look again and will definitely book this one again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Concentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared it the team here at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. You might be aware that we recently opened on 1st September 2012, and we aim to provide all our guests a personable yet professional service. I am delighted that you experienced our service levels to be much higher than a budget hotel. I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    1,032
    195
    41
    31
See reviews for
1,379
957
76
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in room 311 on a Saturday night. We were above the main entrance but didn't hear any noise. Staff were polite/friendly, breakfast was fine - buffet, eat as much as you like. Room was great, as I expect from Premier Inn. £119 for 1 night is high but ok for the location, being half a mile from the west end show we were going to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. Thank you for your comments about your breakfast experience and bedroom layout. I wish you all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very new hotel, apparently converted from offices in Sept 2012. We have stayed here twice in the last few months and the rooms are the normal size that you would expect for Premier Inn, which is good for London as we find that London hotels can have a tendency to have quite small rooms (even the expensive ones!)
The location is practically opposite Blackfriars railway and underground station & Thameslink. Only a couple of minutes walk from St Pauls and even less to Fleet St.
It is in the City and therefore the area is busy during the week but it is incredibly quiet over the weekend.
Would recommend this hotel as it is clean, staff are friendly and the restaurant does have a good selection of food if you don't have the energy to venture to the bright lights after a day out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank your for posting this review on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. Its really nice to read that you have stayed with us twice already since we opened and believe that our service has been consistent on both occasions. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I am equally satisfied that our location was central to ensure good connectivity within the City as well as the West End. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in February 2013. The hotel is situated in an ideal location in the heart of the City, which makes it ideal for exploring the various London attractions. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Croc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it suitable to your needs. Thank you for your comments about our clean and comfortable rooms and our room rates. I am pleased that you had a really enjoyable stay. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night - great location in London with excellent travel links. Very easily accessible from the tube and only a 5 minute walk the other end. Close to the Thames.
Rooms are as you would expect a Premier Inn to be - clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you would need.
Helpful to be able to leave your luggage in the luggage room on the day after checking out so you can carry on enjoying London.
Didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on it.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBob2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your comments on our location and staff service. We are located less than a mile away from the main theatre district of Covent Garden & Leicester Square. I would recommend you to try our restaurant the next time you book with us. I look forward to welcoming to the hotel in the not too distant future. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great hotel in fantastic location. Fanstasic staff more than helpfull made you feel welcome. Room was spotless and very large. We had a basement room no 27 but no issue as very large and very very quiet. Had a fab nights sleep.
We prebooked breakfast which was very busy and the hotel ran out of everything on the hot buffet which was a litlle poor and when it was replaced it didnt last as not replaced by enough. So you had to keep going back to get your completed breakfast.
All in all excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared it with the entire team. Our basement rooms are one of the largest ones in the hotel and usually suitable for families, and its nice to see your specific comments on the room size. I apologise about the hot buffet not being topped up as quickly as it should be. I have discussed this with my F&B Manager who will feed this back to our breakfast team and undertake the necessary training. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I'm sure the staff hyere have all been on a charm offensive! At all touchpoints with them over four stays, they were unfailingly friendly, smiling and saying, as well as delivering, the right things.

Rooms are typical Premier Inn, comfortable and clean and they do a good breakfast. I would certainly choose this location again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterandbrenda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. I am delighted to read that you have received consistent service from our team on four occasions that you have stayed with us. It fills me with pride that you have such high regard for our hotel and thank you for your generous comments. I certainly look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#239 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing