We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very clean, excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #128 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean, excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very new hotel, apparently converted from offices in Sept 2012. We have stayed here twice in the last few months and the rooms are the normal size that you would expect for Premier Inn, which is good for London as we find that London hotels can have a tendency to have quite small rooms (even the expensive ones!)
The location is practically opposite Blackfriars railway and underground station & Thameslink. Only a couple of minutes walk from St Pauls and even less to Fleet St.
It is in the City and therefore the area is busy during the week but it is incredibly quiet over the weekend.
Would recommend this hotel as it is clean, staff are friendly and the restaurant does have a good selection of food if you don't have the energy to venture to the bright lights after a day out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank your for posting this review on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. Its really nice to read that you have stayed with us twice already since we opened and believe that our service has been consistent on both occasions. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I am equally satisfied that our location was central to ensure good connectivity within the City as well as the West End. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    995
    188
    34
    27
See reviews for
1,333
919
72
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in February 2013. The hotel is situated in an ideal location in the heart of the City, which makes it ideal for exploring the various London attractions. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Croc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it suitable to your needs. Thank you for your comments about our clean and comfortable rooms and our room rates. I am pleased that you had a really enjoyable stay. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night - great location in London with excellent travel links. Very easily accessible from the tube and only a 5 minute walk the other end. Close to the Thames.
Rooms are as you would expect a Premier Inn to be - clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you would need.
Helpful to be able to leave your luggage in the luggage room on the day after checking out so you can carry on enjoying London.
Didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on it.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBob2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your comments on our location and staff service. We are located less than a mile away from the main theatre district of Covent Garden & Leicester Square. I would recommend you to try our restaurant the next time you book with us. I look forward to welcoming to the hotel in the not too distant future. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great hotel in fantastic location. Fanstasic staff more than helpfull made you feel welcome. Room was spotless and very large. We had a basement room no 27 but no issue as very large and very very quiet. Had a fab nights sleep.
We prebooked breakfast which was very busy and the hotel ran out of everything on the hot buffet which was a litlle poor and when it was replaced it didnt last as not replaced by enough. So you had to keep going back to get your completed breakfast.
All in all excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared it with the entire team. Our basement rooms are one of the largest ones in the hotel and usually suitable for families, and its nice to see your specific comments on the room size. I apologise about the hot buffet not being topped up as quickly as it should be. I have discussed this with my F&B Manager who will feed this back to our breakfast team and undertake the necessary training. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I'm sure the staff hyere have all been on a charm offensive! At all touchpoints with them over four stays, they were unfailingly friendly, smiling and saying, as well as delivering, the right things.

Rooms are typical Premier Inn, comfortable and clean and they do a good breakfast. I would certainly choose this location again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterandbrenda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. I am delighted to read that you have received consistent service from our team on four occasions that you have stayed with us. It fills me with pride that you have such high regard for our hotel and thank you for your generous comments. I certainly look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Premier are really consistent, and this new one is no exception. Had a very comfortable one-night stay, followed by an excellent breakfast. Worth considering if you are out for the night in that part of London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments about our location and breakfast offering. I have shared them with the team and they are delighted to read your feedback. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here last week and I cant praise it enough Staff are this Hotels best asset friendly helpful and eager to please. The rooms were great comfy beds and pillows and lovely bathroom lots of lights and sockets, this is a bugbear of mine ! a lot of hotels have extremely bad lighting and very quiet on the third floor. The breakfast was lovely any amount of food all you can eat breakfast which was very tasty all very fresh no matter what time you came down. The food in the restaurant was also fine.
Very central easy access to trains buses and underground.Definitely would recommend this hotel some of the more expensive hotels could learn from this Premier inn

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancesC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared it the team here at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. Your comments about our restaurant offering have encouraged our chefs to keep up their good work and continue to provide high quality food and great value prices. I am glad that you will stay with us the next time you visit London and I look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#201 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing