We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £49
Ranked #119 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend break in December with our 2 children 10 and 14. Quick and friendly check in. The room was a little small with a double and 2 single beds, but was clean, and comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but there was Tesco express right next door-very handy! Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKHAMSIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that our rooms were smaller than what you expected for a family of four. We have some rooms slightly larger than others so during your next visit we can look to allocate you a larger family room. Please feel free to email me directly at opsmgr.londonblackfriars@whitbread.com prior to your arrival. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,901
    944
    170
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,261
876
70
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This premier inn is very close to Blackfriars tube station, you go across the road in front of you when you leave the station and take the 2nd turning on the left by the tesco express, i tell you this because we went the wrong way and got lost. The tubes are so easy and everything is just a short distance away. if you are only going for a day or two its easier to buy a day saver type ticket than bother with oyster cards and they cost the same. Download the tube app if you can this made our stay so easy, You put where you are and where you want to go and it tells you what stations and trains etc absolutely brilliant never had to look at a map.
We arrived at 9.00 and asked if we could leave our luggage and if there was any chance we could check in even though it says 2.00pm. There was a room available which was great but we could have left our luggage if there had not be one.
The rooms are in pristine condition, no negatives at all. towels are provided as well as a hairdryer, you can request extra pillows or towels nothing is too much bother.
all the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help- this really made it a wonderful stay.
the beds are to die for, this is why they offer the guarantee.
We had a little hiccup with the lights not working but the lady came straight to the room and did the fuses in the fuse box.
the breakfast is well worth it especially if you have children who eat free. The biggest variety buffet and everything so tasty.
This will be my number one stay when we go to London again. A five star hotel chain for the normal person.

Room Tip: we were in 408 had a view of the building across the road but did not bother us, no noise slept well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel. I'm so pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience and that all aspects of your stay were so good! As you mention, the breakfast is great value for money for £8.95 for the 'all you can eat ' buffet, especially if you are travelling with children who will eat free. I'm also glad you found the service from the team to be exceptionally friendly; we try to deliver the very best in standards and always aim to ensure that the hotel provides a warm and welcoming environment for all that stay with us. Thank you for saying that we are your number one choice in London- it really is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just a short walk across from Blackfriars underground station, easy checkin with Very helpful staff, Clean functional and well appointed room, also quiet, the meal deal for dinner and breakfast well worth the price.
The Staff made our stay perfect.

Room Tip: I believe All rooms are good ! 534 is on an external corner and was very quiet (Friday through to Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank criticalmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your 'excellent' review. It's always great to know that our guests have had such a great stay, and that we are delivering the high standards we aim for. Hopefully we will see you again soon at Premier Inn London Blackfriars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My partner and I arrived on Friday at 2pm for the weekend and were welcomed by one of the receptionists (Barbara, I think) and she assisted our speedy check in. Our room was spotless and the night's sleep was very comfortable and quiet. We opted for a special meal deal (3 course evening meal and breakfast). The staff in the restaurant were brilliant - very efficient and friendly and the food was served quickly. The restaurant Manager was very courteous and his customer service and that of all the staff was commendable. This Premier Inn is brilliantly located for the London Eye, South Bank-Festival Hall, Westminster Abbey and many more of the Capital's tourist attractions. We walked to many of the attractions, but we also purchased an Oyster Card and with Black Friars tube station so close to the Premier Inn it was a good buy.
It was brilliant being able to store our luggage as part of the stay on the Sunday as our train did not leave London until 17.30.
I would certainly recommend this Premier Inn and would stay here again.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happysmile123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your 5* excellent rating. As you mention the hotel is ideally located for many top London tourist attractions which makes it a great base for a short break. Thank you also for taking the time to highlight the service you received throughout your stay- your feedback is very much appreciated! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This Premier Inn is ideally located for activities on the river and via the Millennium bridge for the South Bank. Our room was perfect for our needs. The bed as super
-comfortable as ever. We both slept very well indeed. We ate in the restaurant on our first night. Food was as expected, very tasty and well priced. Breakfast was as good as ever. Truly set us up for the day and long walks in the cold. Breakfast was very busy but the staff were so efficient that it wasn't a problem. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review of the hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit especially your meal and your breakfast! As you mention, the hotel is centrally located and therefore ideal for a short break as it is so close to so many famous London attractions. I'm so pleased you wish to return back to the hotel, we would love to welcome you back! Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night 1st December. Great location, spotlessly clean, warm n friendly staff. Anthony in particularly stood out for us. He was extremely helpful while waiting on us for our evening meal and also searched opening times n travel details for us. We also had the all you can eat buffet for breakfast (loads of choice and extra items cooked to order). Our only fault was that we requested two rooms together on the ground floor-we checked in at 3.00 and only one room was ready on the 2nd floor, the other room wasn't available until 6.00. But an alternative room was offered on the 6th floor. As I had booked well in advance I would not of anticipated this request a problem. Would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your 5* star rating and your kind comments. I'm so pleased that you found the location, breakfast and rooms all to the very highest standard- we work hard to ensure that always provide the very best for our guests at all times. In particular, thank you for taking the time to highlight the service you recieved from Anthony in the restaurant- he will be thrilled to know he made such a positive impression!

I would however like to address the delay you experienced with regards to the check in of your second room and apologise sincerely for this. At Premier Inn we guarantee a 2pm check in so I am sorry that we let you down on this occasion. I am glad however that this did not spoil your stay and that you were still able to rate the hotel as excellent. You mention that you would like to stay here again, well we would definitely love to welcome you back! Thanks once again for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great hotel, clean, modern and central, with most importantly, very welcoming and friendly staff from the moment we arrived, until departure. We stayed here for 2 nights and dined in the restaurant 1 night. Good quality food and a great breakfast. I have visited London 7 times for work and pleasure, but this has been the most pleasant experience thanks to the warm welcome from staff and the relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the hotel, which is unusual for London hotels because of the continous hustle, bustle and non stop arrivals and departures. I am to return to London in June and I will stay in this hotel again. I am a world wide traveller and have stayed in all star rated hotels; this was definitely 5 star service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased that your experience was so enjoyable and that you had such a great stay. The frendliness of the team is often commented on and that keeps us motivated in trying to deliver the very best in service at all times- I am glad you found this to be the case! Thank you once again and see you in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#279 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#48 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing