We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done staff”
Review of Lockside Camden

Lockside Camden
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
Ranked #4,213 of 28,484 Restaurants in London
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The staff coped extremely well when our party arrived about half an hour late for our booking of a coach load of people for lunch. We had fish & chips with peas, all served piping hot and delicious! It was a very hot day, but it was cool inside this upstairs restaurant which looks out over part of Camden Market and the canal. The staff are really good, quick, and efficient, and the food is very good.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Amathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 281 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a couple of drinks here, in the middle of a frantic visit to Camden Markets.
The drinks were good, and the views better. I'd go back, it was a good place to go after eating a variety of street food below.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Waggy1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

What a cool find. It sat atop a small outside food market. You could bring it up and eat on the patio. We ate and drank at the Lockside and am glad we did. Teenagers enjoyed their meals, grilled chicken was good and the Buddha bull was fantastic. The beer, which had plenty of local selections was good and tasty. Would go back no problem!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

It looks alright the Fish and chips, but it was actually totally off and gray. The fish was so disgusting you could even smell it, like off, rotten meat. I call the waitress and after a while they offer to change it, but the next plate was just the same. I could see the "chef" moving his hands and saying that it was good, so I went and told him how on earth they could sale something like that and that it was the worst food I ever had. I will never go back there and I will tell every single friend and family to never visit this terrible place. Horrible

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Alejo_cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Stopped on a whim for brunch, glad we did. Friendly staff and reasonable prices/portions (considering its the big city).
Indoor and outdoor seating without feeling too crowded. Not a massive menu but a nice selection of options for meaty/veggie and vegan.

Would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Elendighed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lockside Camden also viewed

 

Been to Lockside Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing