We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #104 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch here for a family gathering, good homemade food which is very cheap compared to most hotel restaurants. Helpful and lovely staff. The cakes are very good. Will definitely be going back soon for the dinner specials and to enjoy the outside terrace during summer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    448
    62
    19
    8
See reviews for
251
558
46
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Feels like a boutique but at amazing value. This is MUCH better than the cheap Ibis & Travelodge! Really worth it. I stayed with two kids and parents. Some rooms have a balcony. Also the Westfield’s shopping centre is a simple walk away. Great place!

Room Tip: Parking for on £10 at Gala next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_anton_696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is set on the busy and sometimes noisy Stratford High Street and other than the nearby Westfield shopping centre the area is a little sparse. Setting that aside, someone has clearly put in a lot of time and effort into the hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, modern and very clean. Staff are very friendly and the rooms have every comfort that you need. I got a very good price for the hotel and this helped to offset the noisy road. This is a common problem in many a London hotel, but for the standard of room etc I must say that it was worth that slight niggle.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are slightly quieter. If you don't fancy the ten minute walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ropley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in February wanting a suitable base while seeing friends visiting from overseas. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the reception staff and friendliness of those manning the dining area. The room itself was scrupulously clean, modern and well appointed. It was also refreshing to find no hassle internet connection, a fridge, complementary water & a keypad coded safe.

The hotel is situated 2 minutes walk from the DLR which takes you effortlessly into Stratford station.

Only quibble was the lack of a plate warmer for breakfast plates but the food was really well cooked and very tasty.

I have recommended to friends and would definitely stay there again. :)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 312 lovely room. Definitely check out the comfortable lounge. Tip you may find it e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a one night stay at the Westbridge, lovely hotel, probably the best we've stayed in, in this country. Yes the rooms are hot, ours was 28 degrees on arrival, set the air con for 19 but went off after 5 mins, but I'm sure if we'd of said to reception there would of been a knack to it, just don't take ur pjs! If we come back to Stratford again, will definately stay here, it's a little pocket of luxury in an otherwise drab street.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night stay when my wife and I went to the Brit awards. The hotel is lovely and clean and staff were really polite and helpful. The room was a great standard and very modern. We ate lunch in the hotel on arrival and couldn't believe how cheap it was! The food was really nice and presented well. Also ate breakfast here on the morning of check out and this was also excellent, everything was very fresh and plenty of choice. There is no car park here but there is a Gala bingo next door and you can park there for just £10 for 24 hours, bargain! Also the DLR station is literally 50 yards away. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in London

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kryptonite1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Westbridge Hotel, and will definitely stay there next time we go to London. From Stratford station, if you get on the DLR line and get off at the next stop which is Stratford High Street station, it is less than 5 mins walk, just turn left out of the station and left again along the high street.
The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived. Our twin room was small but had everything you could possibly need for a short break, including a fridge, hairdryer, toiletries, kettle and coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bottle of water. Most importantly for us, the room was spotlessly clean! The shower was big and clean, with lovely white towels. The huge TV was on the wall at the end of the beds. The beds were really comfy and we slept so well both nights (probably partly because of being so tired from all the walking we'd done around London!). The lighting was good, with bedside lighting, a main light, and also a softer light setting.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we'd arranged other things in London, but the menus looked very appetising and quite reasonably priced. We didn't use the lounge area or gym either, but if the rest of the hotel was anything to go by, these would also be clean and of a high standard.
I would highly recommend this hotel - it is only a short walk from the Stratford High St underground, and is conveniently located for the O2 and the rest of London. It took us half an hour to get to Oxford St.
A very enjoyable stay - thank you to the staff for their hard work and friendly manner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Hide London
#60 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#124 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Property: The Westbridge Hotel
Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#70 Business Hotel in London
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
#103 Romantic Hotel in London
#197 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westbridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing