We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Stratford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We staid there for two weeks and we noticed that the hotel was still undergoing a lot of changes and getting 100% ready. There were still some details that could improve, like breakfast and people smoking in their rooms (even though it's a smoke free hotel). Rooms are small but well decorated, would not recommend for stays longer than 2 week, it can get crampy.

I enjoyed the fact that the hotel had a gym and that the staff was extremely courteous.

Overall a good hotel and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAmados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
There are newer reviews for The Westbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a top quality hotel which is run to a very high standard. We had a deluxe room which was lovely. The bed was so comfortable with crisp bed linen. Fabulous fluffy towels dressing gowns and slippers for a touch of luxury! ( and a chocolate) with a smart en-suite and modern shower. We stayed in the old part of the hotel which is at the back of the hotel which was quiet and relaxing. Excellent service and polite and helpful staff looking after us. I did not want to leave!!! I have nothing negative to say!! Just to say book this hotel. I enjoyed shopping at the Westfield Shopping Centre and it is so easy to get a train to central London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a suite which was slightly more expensive than a standard room, however we knew we would need a travel cot for our little girl so wanted the extra space. The travel cot was set up on our arrivalnice clean modern room, with some luxurious touches. Free newspapers / magazines available and just a 5 minute walk from Stratford station which is right on the doorstep of the new Westfield centre. For the extra 15 minutes travel time on the underground this hotel is a world away from other London hotels -for a start, the room was spacious and breakfast was included! Would happily stay here again. The only issue we had was the fire alarm went off 3 or 4 times around 10pm - this can happen anywhere, though, and wouldn't have been a problem at all if our little girl hadn't already been asleep!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend, and we both very much enjoyed our stay.
The location was perfect. The hotel is a five minute walk from Stratford Station, making it easy to journey into the centre of London and other attractions. Right beside the station is Stratford's shopping centre which has four floors full of lovely restaurants, cafés and shops.
The hotel itself was absolutely lovely. The staff are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile and happy to help. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel after checking out on our last day which was extremely convenient as it allowed us to make the most of the day and complete the last of our London to do list!
The room was not a let down at all. It was decorated beautifully and had everything you could ask for, including a big tv with plenty of channels and free access to the Internet. The bed was very comfy (making it difficult to get ourselves up and out of the hotel every morning!) and the whole room in general was very clean.
Overall, we would definitely consider this hotel to anyone else and consider staying again if we ever return to London. Good value for money and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraJCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Only stayed one night, but very attractive and modern room in nice hotel. Staff very friendly. In very good position for getting into London - 10 minutes to Stratford station and 30 minutes to central London.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank SteveCandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently stayed at The Westbridge to attend a business conference at ExCel. All hotels near the venue were booked out or totally overpriced so I looked for something conveniently located - and the Westbridge definetely is. It's just around the corner of Stratford Highstreet DLR so it takes you about 20 minutes to get there from London City Airport or to the Excel. Stratford has improved a lot due the Olympics and a new vast Shopping Complex (Westfield) is in walking distance. The rooms are a bit bland but large enough and very clean. The hotel is new and you almost can smell the fresh paint. I have stayed at many hotels in London over the years and didn't expect much, but for the price I paid I was pleasantly suprised. It is also close to Stratford main station that has all the tube and train connections (I spent an evening in Islington and it only took me 15 minutes to get there by the London Overground). The service in the cafe is kind of slow, so maybe not the best option if you are in a hurry. The staff is very kind but seems to lack training - most of them seem to hail from Eastern Europe, I hope they don't lose their natural friendliness once they have stated some time in the East End :-). They don't serve alcohol in the cafe but there are Off License shops around if you want a late night tipple. There is free Wifi everywhere and its quite fast. The TVs in the room are large new Samsungs. This hotel has a non smoking policy. I think for London it is a really good deal and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor away from the lifts
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krautrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on New Years Eve 2012.
Only booked a couple of weeks in advance and got a great rate of £70 for a night in a standard double room.
Very surprised at the excellent quality of the hotel seeing as it was available so close to NYE.
Service was fantastic, staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Free newspapers on arrival.
Facilites were brilliant.
Room was very modern, clean and had many facilities including free wifi, fridge, intenet enabled tv, safe, toiletries, hairdryer, ironing board and iron.
Plush furnishings even for a standard room.
Couldn't fault this hotel at all, only gripe would be that the bed was a little firm for my liking and the duvet was a tad small for the size of the bed.
Location was brilliant, only a 5 min walk to Stratford station and Westfields shopping centre so very quick access to the city. Stratford High Street DLR station is only 2 mins away.

All in all a wonderful hotel, brand new and finished to a very high modern standard. Would thoroughly recommend for a stay in London.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms at the rear of the property would tend to be quieter as away from main road.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraaw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,072 in London
3,230 reviews
The Hide London
#56 of 1,072 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#70 Business Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#103 Romantic Hotel in London
#197 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $94 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westbridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing