We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

just arrived home after spending two nights at this excellent hotel. The hotel is absolutely faultless, with an excellent decor throughout. The breakfast each morning offered a superb choice, and the staff were exceptionally pleasant, friendly and helpful, offering an exceptional service. The hotel is only a short walking distance away from the station and underground, and also the Westfields shopping centre, which was well worth a visit. We will be returning to the hotel again very soon. Top marks, excellent!!.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

My hubby and I stayed in the Westbridge hotel in early December for a couple of nights. The hotel is located on High Street in Stratfford, only 5 mins walk to the biggest Westfield shopping centre which was very convenient. There are plenty of restaurants, take aways and shops around.

Well done for staff @ reception, coffee house and housekeepers for being exceptionally kind and helpful at all times.

Our standard room was rather small but very clean and cosy. I can say that bathroom was spotless with a great choice of toiletries- all of good quality what you don't always find in hotels.

I would definitely recommend the continental breakfast as it was great and varied. As for it being continental I expected only cold refreshments but there was a little English breakfast as well - baked beans, eggs, hush browns, tomatoes and mushrooms. There was a great choice of hot and cold drinks, fish, meats, sandwich spreads etc, just to name a few :-)

The place has got a small gym but could do with sauna or jacuzzi - just a suggestion.

Overall, we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just got back from two nights at this fantastic hotel, and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying here. We stayed in a junior suite, the room was huge, beautifully decorated and had all the comforts you could wish for. The massive bed was a real plus point, and very comfortable! Breakfast each morning could not be faulted, with a great continental selection and freshly ground coffee.

The staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful, offering to carry bags and enquiring after our welfare after a long days shopping!

The only flaw I could possibly point out, is that the shower was over the roll-top bath (lovely!) but had no bracket to fix it onto, meaning to shower I had to hold the shower head in one hand the whole time. This is hardly the most heinous of crimes though, so 5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnysorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended! Just come back from a couple of days in London, lovely hotel, got at a deal price so certainly worth it however would pay normal price and go back again, friendly staff with warm welcoming when entering at any time. Excellent spread of food at breakfast, well presented, made etc
Rooms were well equipped, comfortable and nothing to complain about.

All in all, we will be back when visiting London!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAndGina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked this so we could Christmas shop at Westfield. What a delight - the hotel made the weekend. Staff are so friendly and obliging - nothing too much trouble. The suite we had was immaculate with outstanding views across the city, a sumptous bathroom with spa bath and quality toiletries. Even the toilet paper was perfumed! Fluffy bathrobes and slippers made it even more relaxing.The decor was first class and the bed that the hotel supplied for our child was substantial and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent with fresh pastries, fruit, cereals and cooked food - nothing again was too much trouble for the very attentive staff.
The staff obviously take real pride in working here and we congratulate management who obviously provide excellent training and insist on high standards.
The residents lounge was perfect for reading the Sunday papers (supplied) and had real style.
We loved this place and will certainly stay again when up in London and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Book a room at the top and enjoy the lights of London - magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Arrived three hours before check in, but the room was ready. The room door handle fell off as we were going into the room, but the staff were terrific, and we were taken for a complimentary coffee, while the problem was rectified with no fuss. The room was small, but was delightful, with mirrors all round to give a larger affect. The Tv, was built in and was flush to the wall.
The bathroom was lovely, with a really good shower.
Breakfast was excellent with a mixture of cooked and continental style. For the price we paid, I doubt if there is anything in or around London that would match, let alone beat this lovely Hotel. It was such a rare experience to have lovely polite staff.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevecox6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in the Westbridge for 2 nights at the beginning of December. After reading the other reviews and looking at the Westbridge website I was expecting something spectacular but I have to say I've been a bit disappointed.

We paid for breakfast and I wish we hadn't. We are in England and are known for having a good old fry up. The hotel serves hash browns, egg, mushroom and tomato... But no sausage or Bacon! I found this a little strange. As for the continental side of breakfast, there really wasn't much choice. The orange juice was good though! I wouldn't say breakfast is worth £10 pp.

We stayed in a standard room, my sister also stayed in a standard room.. but both were very different. Our room was very small and pokey, one very small window so not much light. And the only mirror was in the bathroom. Her room had a large window, a dressing table with a mirror in the main room and the room itself was much larger. Beds are lovely and comfortable, a very large tv was on the wall facing the bed and there was good tea/coffee making facilities.

The location of the hotel is quite good. Close to the underground and the famous stratford shopping centre which is huge!! Lots of choice for food and drink.

Good point about the hotel... Friendly staff and comfortable beds

Bad point... Breakfast is below average, watch out for being jibbed into a rubbish room!

I probably wouldn't stay here again. I think 120 pound per night is a bit steep. But that's just my opinion

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinadecember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Hide London
#61 of 1,081 in London
976 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,081 in London
3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in London
#70 Business Hotel in London
#89 Luxury Hotel in London
#103 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, free smartphone, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Note, Restaurant is BYO. Facilities include 24hr Reception, Gym, Lounge, Courtyard. No parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westbridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing