We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, amazingly kind staff, cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rezvan Restaurant - CLOSED

Rezvan Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian, Afghani
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, amazingly kind staff, cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We live nearby and have been waiting to try the place for some time because we read other people's ratings and were attracted by the warm atmosphere that could be seen from the outside. We finally tried it and well.....we enjoyed everything!! The food was wonderful and definitely fresh, the staff treated us in the best possible way, and the price was absolutely below what we would have paid. Try that!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franz_e_Franci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This must be the best restaurant I have ever eaten at in the ealing area, an absolute wonderful experience and staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is un-beatable, not to mention the exquisite food. There are a lot of persian restaurants in the area such as Persian Palace, but let me tell you, none of them even compare to this restaurant, I would strongly advise you to not waste your money anywhere of these 'generic copycats' and go for the real deal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalidUchiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I visited this restaurant on the weekend, it was an absolute delight! The food was fantastic, very flavour-some, and of a high standard. Presented well, and in very generous portions. Some of the best Persian/Afghan food I've had in London! As for the actual restaurant, the decor was very warm, it has a very rustic style, with wooden walls and classic Persian and Afghan artworks surrounding the place. Overall I would highly recommend this place, amazing food, and equally great atmosphere and service! 5*/5

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went here saturday night in a party of 8 for a friend's birthday. We had been missing Afghan food in the local area since the excellent one in Hanwell closed down. Thankfully this was recommended by our favourite Afghan kebab man in Hanwell. The food was excellent, fragrant, generous, quickly prepared and well-presented. As with a lot of Afghan places, they're not licensed but you can bring your own. The result is that we ate a sumptuous 3-course banquet with Afghan tea afterwards for £15 a head INCLUDING TIP! Service was attentive and courteous, the atmosphere was nice but still a little quiet as i don't think many have discovered this yet. All the flavours were interesting - nothing was really spicy but evreything fragrant. Only complaint is that some of the chicken wings were a bit undercooked. Other than that, can't fault this place - will definitely go back. 43B.
Shirin Speciality Pilau Rice was the standout dish - don't know why it's listed as rice - it's essentially a delicious chicken kebab with a delicious rice with pistachios, orange peel and other forms of loveliness. Go there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingernut1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Kabuli Pilau done to perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

As it takes some extra preparation and care, not many places know how to serve the signature Afghan dish Kabuli Pilau, but this is one of the very best we have experienced: succulent lamb and fragrant rice done to perfection. Mantu also very good and excellent service. As this is relatively new restaurant, they are still building their clientele, but it deserves to succeed. We have been four times now so can recommend with confidence, especially if they manage to keep the quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mowerbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rezvan Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing