We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60mins of frenzied fun”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #5 of 361 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“60mins of frenzied fun”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Locked in a small room with three work friends, 60mins on the clock and a stack of endless puzzles and clues to solve to allow you to escape. What could be better ;0)

All gets quite hairy as the clock rapidly ticks away and we escaped with 27 seconds on the clock. All in all, an awesome way to spend an hour, we all had a lot of fun. We'll definitely be going again to try the Zen room. Not going to give away any clues (sorry) other than follow the advice your host.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Paul,
thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you managed to keep the secrecy of the game. Hope this frenzied fun had brought you more joy and bonding with your work friends rather being in your workplace :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,737
    129
    24
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Alternative things to do in London”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Absolute class way to spend an hour, though it felt ore like 10 minutes because we were having so much fun. Went with my wife and two kids (18 and 19) and we all loved it. The kids were begging to go back the next day but they were fully booked. You need to book a long way in advance. The staff are fab. We'll be back!

Helpful?
5 Thank Rijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Rijjy, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad we managed to entertain your whole family. I believe you gained some extra credit for being such a great dad. ;-) I hope we won't let you down next time either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop reading reviews and book it!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This was one of the best activities I've ever done! Everyone in our group of 5 LOVED it, so much so we're booking one of the other rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I don't really want to say much as I think you're better off not knowing anything. Just try it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
We are aiming to completely satisfy everyone, and reading your review made me feel we succeed! ;-) Thanks Nat for sharing your experience here, we really DO appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Escaped with 5.30 on the clock”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent for friends, family or work colleagues. Not as easy as you imagine. Very cleaver and well though out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jockelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Well ... yeah, at first sight it might looks easy-peasy. Believe me, it's not! :) Those who already played it, understands why :) Although seeing your remaining time on the clock, jockelliot, I'm very impressed.... ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great team day out!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We went as a big group from work so had 3 rooms in use at once. We had 5 people in team. All the teams had such a good time. It’s really well planned and thought out. That one hour goes so quickly as you are constantly busy trying to work out all your clues. I would definitely recommend it. It’s just great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DKC1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you, DKC1422, for posting your feedback. We are so delighted to read your review. We do love making people happy, and we are really glad to hear that we managed to entertain all of you! If you want another competition for you and your colleagues, come back for another room set!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing