We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fab fab !!!!”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #5 of 359 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab !!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked this as a Father's Day present. Beats any present you could buy in a shop. We went as a family and enjoyed every minute.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,731
    129
    22
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is really the best way to spend an hour with 2 teenagers. The time flew by and in fact none of us wanted it to end. Not going to give anything away as it would spoil the surprise but it was well worth the money. Going to do the "Zen" room next and can't wait to go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just great fun!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fun, fun, fun, from beginning to end. If you like puzzels, this is the right place to go. The one hour you are locked in and trying to escape by solving the puzzele feels like just minutes. If you have tried Crimson Room or similar puzzles on the internet, you must try it live at HintHunt!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristiansundShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Like everyone else, I read about Hint Hunt on Trip Advisor and was intrigued by the fabulous reviews. We were only in London for a few days and were traveling with three kids aged 16, 12 and 11. For the kids, Hint Hunt tied with the Tower of London as favorite things to do in London (and I had a private guide at the Tower!) All I will say about the hour is that we really didn't understand what in the world we were doing for the first few minutes but as the clues started to come together everyone became more animated as we tried to figure out the puzzles. We did not escape in time but the kids were ready to go back in and try again. In fact, they really wanted to go back another day and try the advanced room but we didn't have time. Book your time slot well in advance so that you don't miss out. Personally, I feel that the experience was really more for kids than adults but all in all it was a great way to spend an hour in a completely different way. We are still talking about the experience days later, so I suppose that's the best review I can possibly give. Enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delight!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was our first time to London and some locals here on TA tried to talk us out of playing. "Why would you do that?" they wondered, "with so much else to see? Big Ben...Westminster Abbey...?" Due to the ranking on Trip Advisor and our good fortune finding team mates online (also Americans, living in Germany and enjoying a London trip at the same time), we decided to play. It was one of the best things we did on our entire trip! SO, so fun! Some have called it "brilliant" and there is really no better word for it. Our guide/game leader was fantastic. I think she really made the game for us because she knew just how many clues to give us to let us feel like we were clever...but not too many to spoil the fun and let us out too soon! :) We escaped with 7 seconds to spare. An absolute blast. The only downside is, though they keep adding game rooms, it's always booked solid well in advance. If you are considering it, book now so you won't be disappointed to end up on the wait list.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing