We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome live Puzzle Game”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #4 of 353 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome live Puzzle Game”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great experience. It's a real thriller being stuck and on the clock to solve your way out. Our game master was friendly and helpful. Definitely worth it to get locked in John Monroe's office.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cring18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,724
    124
    20
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visited today (group of 4) John Munroe room-got out with 9 seconds to spare!

Needless to say we had an awesome time-such an adrenaline rush finding clues and solving mystery! Really gets you to think & remember things under pressure.

I don't think it's suitable for a group less than 4....We would have struggled!!

The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic :))

Location is great too-near euston station & next door to a pub for a celebratory drink :)))

Definitely recommend this!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LandyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple we met via trip advisor, enjoyed a wonderful hour at HintHunt. It was brilliant! We travel to London with some frequency and are always looking for something new and exciting to do. HintHunt is perfect for first time travelers to London as well as frequent flyers. It is well worth the time spent as well as the money. The location was less than a five minute walk from the tube stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank housefrau365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A brilliant concept that works well”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We attempted (and succeeded) Hinthunt last Friday. A group of 4 of us managed to complete the game with 6 seconds to spare. I will not give anything away but if you enjoy adventure style games then this is for you. Located 2 minutes fom Euston station.

Will be booking the more difficult room.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crazy experience!! :D”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Did this today and it was absolutely fantastic! i live in London and this has got to be one of the best things so far! The amount of thought gone into this is unbelievable! Had a great time with friends, A MUST DO! really fun, especially for lateral thinkers! Put it down on your '100 things to do before i die' list :D completed it with 11 secs to go!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bizzle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing