We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have a Clue?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #3 of 337 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have a Clue?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I found this a really lovely and unique experience while in London. It wasnt too far from our hotel which was nice as we were running away the room for the hour trying to get the clues. I will say that we didnt get it in the hour but the the person in charge was soo nice to give us a little extra time as there was only two of us and we ended up being only 2 clues away from getting out. It was a fantastic experience even though it was only two of us and it is usually for more. We werent fast enough but the key is communication. The room set up was fab and I loved the clues. Can't recommend enough but the time goes faster than you think.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,687
    120
    20
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fancy yourself a detective?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our family did this yesterday. It’s a great activity to do together and see how you work as a team. When you’ve had enough double decker buses, try this for a change.
It’s a bit hard to describe, but if you enjoy trying to solve mysteries, you will love this. It’s the quickest hour as time flies by as you try to get out of the room.
The staff is friendly, helpful (thank goodness) and make you feel comfortable in all your awkwardness!
This is a great alternative thing to do in London and I would recommend it to any group of 3 to 5 people! Good Luck!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank travel2much44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mind blowing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a 60 minute game which for the first 30 minutes you are struggling to understand why you are there, what is the game all about, and why did you pay a fairly high entrance fee to play.

It is intense. We played with 2 kids and 2 adults. The kids are brilliant at finding the clues but the adults need connect the dots! And because you waste a lot of time at the start working out why you are there in this small room, the intensity of the last 10-15 minutes really sucks at your ability add up simple numbers. The experienced Hint-hunt folks are subtle with the clues too, they want to help but they want you to work it out. As as the clock ticks down to zero you realise that you are standing in a tiny thrashed room with paper and furniture all over the place and failure to escape facing you in the eyes.

Briliant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whole Bunch of Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a wonderful evening doing Hint Hunt with work colleagues. We were divided into three teams for the three rooms. Two teams were able to get out and the other team didn't (bwahahahaha!) Obviously I was on the winning team and we got out with 90sec to spare and the other team had about 60secs. Great outing and I definitely reccomend the experience. I can't wait to try the Zen room. ps went to a great pasta restaurant before close by.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MissCAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hint Hunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a group of 5, we have found Hint Hunt the most amusing thing in London during our 4 days stay. No one expected that it would be such a fun!

I assume that we'll try the harder game once we come to London again.

PS Young woman and man who hosted the game were very professional and nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jurica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing