We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$271
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$220
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$297
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
62
126
91
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
126
91
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumrussell squaresemi ensuiteen suite facilitiescontinental breakfastshared bathroomquiet streetholborn tubeper nightthe upper floorsbudget hotelscovent gardenlondon standardsexcellent locationbloomsburytheatre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 357 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2010

As I am sure you know by now this hotel does not have en suite facilities (although it does have shower and wash basin in the rooms). If you need en suite then this is not the hotel for you, they don’t claim to have them they don’t try a deceive you, it is what it is.

What it is is a charming clean friendly well located hotel. Clean comfortable rooms, the beds and well made and the staff are friendly. The location is excellent it has everything you would want in a central London hotel except en suite .... I recommend it and would stay again.

One bad thing .... at just short of £20.00 for breakfast .... I recommend you eat out; there are any number of delightful cafes serving everything from fresh fruit, muffins and coffee to full English with builder’s tea within a few minutes’ walk of the hotel. Try ‘Eataly’ on Kingsway .... 5 minutes walk, just past Holborn Tube ..... excellent quality and value!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

The Royal Lancaster Hotel, Hyde Park, London was absolutely outstanding. It was my birhtday so we were upgraded from a deluxe room to the Royal Park Suite, had a bithday cake, balloons and invited to afternoon tea. The service and staff were all excellent, I honestly felt special that weekend. We enjoyed ourselves so much I have just booked to stay again in the summer for my husbands birthday. If you would like to treat yourselves then i would definately recommend THE ROYAL LANCASTER HOTEL 10/10...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaubeau_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I was a bit worried about not having a toilet in the bedroom but being on a budget thought "it'll do" - it really wasn't a problem at all. The toilet was literally 15 seconds away, and was always spotless and fully stocked with loo roll!
The room itself was really big and comfortable. The only problem was it was a bit chilly. It was snowing in London but even with the heating on full it took ages to heat up (literally a couple of hours!!).
Aside from that I loved this hotel and will definitely return. The location is unbeatable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choufleur1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I booked the Executive suite for 2 nights as a surprise for my sister's birthday. We were upgraded to the Royal suite. The suite was huge with large windows overlooking Hyde Park and views of the city. That was an experience of a lifetime. The Room and views were fantastic. We had a lovely dinner at the Thai Restaurant. The staff and service were excellent. I will recommend the Lancaster London to my friends and will be booking another weekend package.
Vendetta Lewis

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLYLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We were looking for a decent hotel, centrally located and at a reasonable price. The Lancaster fitted all our requirements and more. It is clean and while the rooms could be more spacious we were out most of the time and this is London after all. The service was great and the location fantastic being 50m from the entrance to Hyde park and 30m from Lancaster Gate underground. Paddington train station was less than 10 minutes walking. Also Oxford St was a 10 minute walk away. We found nice places to eat between the hotel and Paddington station. Overall we were very impressed and would definately go abck there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews