We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gutted”

Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca
Ranked #1,051 of 22,511 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Westminster
Description: A stylish Italian dining retreat in Westminster, Gustoso Ristorante and Enoteca is the sister restaurant of Al Duca and Osteria dell'Angolo in London. A diverse selection of dishes prepared using fresh, seasonal ingredients are served up on the menu, with popular choices including deep fried squid with N'duja and roasted peppers, Tagliolini with Cornish crab sweet chilli and garlic, slow cooked pork belly with apple sauce and sauteed broccoli, and our delicious Tiramisu. The bar is an ideal place for a pre-dinner aperitif, or a relaxed after-work drink with colleagues.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gutted”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Heard great things. Went with friends from work. Sat in the back (which soon became very hot) on a plastic seat (which I got stuck to). Starter (squid) greasy but ok. Main course of pork belly was awful: bland, chewy, with rubber crackling. Avoid. I would have complained, but just wanted to leave.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rossaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    128
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent local Italian”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This restaurant has completely transformed the area in which I live. It has been open for about a year and prior to that there was a (not very nice) pub on the site. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the food is excellent and there is a great ambience, warm and friendly. It is reasonably priced. I have been there several times with various friends, once for lunch, and on the other occasions for dinner. I have enjoyed all the visits, as have my friends. I cannot praise it enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimper, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A really delightful place, hidden away from Victoria Station in a quiet location.
The food is prepared with care and attention to detail and you have the choice between a snack menu and a more substantial menu. My seafood pasta was absolutely lovely and the desserts are well worth the detour.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy_Berry880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice pre theatre dinner”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant before our show at Victoria theatre while in London for the weekend. It was in an easy location for the theatre and seemed decent value for London.
Pros-
Good service: good recommendation on wine list, helpful without being over attentive.

Good food: nice starter of calamari and courgettes in a light batter. My main course was crab pasta and the only slight let down were the tiny bits of crab shell amongst the pasta. The tiramisu was tasty but covered in lots of cocoa so much that it was inhaled as it was eaten which wasn't too helpful. But it was very tasty and we may try it again for it's good food.

Cons-
Price of bread and small extras.

Would still return if we were in the Victoria palace area,decent food, decent wine and good service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank briree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab hidden gem”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Randomly came across this place when looking for something to eat close to our hotel. Have to say I was so so happy! Went in with my mum and 6 year old son. Staff were so accommodating! There was no kids menu but they got something to suit my son no problem! Lovely wine menu, food was fabulous. Staff so friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Will go again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dlynch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca also viewed

 

Been to Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing