We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most amazing Italian restaurants I've been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'artista

L'artista
Ranked #8,348 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the most amazing Italian restaurants I've been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've been going to that place for probably over 10 years now and I have never had a bad meal. This is Italian food at it's best so do not go by what this place looks like, you will not regret going there for a meal. Prices are reasonable as well, I've been to a lot more expensive places as well as many restaurants in Italy and food was no where near to what you can get in L'artista in Hendon. Staff is also very friendly and they have decent Italian wine on offer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janski135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“First time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went with a friend, whom has visited many times before, and knows the family, I must say the atmosphere was warm and very welcoming, the staff catering for your every need... The food was exceptional and so fresh...
I would love to return when I next visit London... Thank you for a lovely evening

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louisegough5936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food at an amazing price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I often eat here and whenever I have friends in town I take them here to eat. They all can't believe how big the portion sizes are for such a good price, especially in London! The garlic pizza bread is to die for and I always insist on getting this. I have tried their pasta, pizza and calzone and would happily eat these all day every day. The calzone are as big as my head and could definitely feed two.The restaurant isn't much to look at, it almost as a foreign 'holiday' feel about it, however I feel this only adds to it's authentic charm and the food is so good that you wouldn't care if you were sat on the pavement eating it! It doesn't have outdoor seating as such but the windows open up almost like doors and this makes it great in summer. I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I eat here often, pizza, pasta all excellent real Italian cuisine with Italian products with prices fair for what you consume. I recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Italian restaurant with a stunning value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

It is one of my favorite places to go for a meal when in london for business or leasure purpose. A nice restaurant, family managed, where I can have a real italian meal, a proper expresso how I love instead of the classic coffee soup you get anywhere at a price closer to a caf then a restaurant. portions are huge, the service quick and the food really cooked on demand. Nice as well the choice of italian bottled water and puddings. Tried the pizza too which is a class A one. I would suggest it to who really loves the italian food and cares more its quality then a posh surrounding.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moulnisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'artista also viewed

 

Been to L'artista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing