We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Assaha Hyde Park Apartments
Ranked #407 of 575 London B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked on late rooms and the photos made the hotel seem really nice, even better when we booked for £60 when it was supposedly cost £200. I feel robbed of my £60 photos are obviously not of this hotel, bed is broken and arrived to a lot if rubbish we had to move to get into our room. Toilet doesn't flush and we had to ring the hotel to see if we were in the right place as there are no signs outside. Thank god I'm only here 1 night!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    30
    15
    43
See reviews for
16
43
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a horrid place. Firstly we to hike up quite a few stairs with all our luggage. My father is 72 and it was really hard work. The bathroom had the previous occupants wet towels hanging on the back of the door. There were bit all over the floor so definately hadn't been cleaned. Under the decorative bed throw were pubic hairs and other bits. The quilt inside the grubby cover was brown and stank. I woke to have bites in my legs. Once you have dealt with all that, we'll then there is the noise. It is horrendous. Yea this is a cheap place to stay and yes it's by Hyde park but honestly spend the extra money and stay somewhere better. I would never ever stay here again or recommend anyone should. I cannot believe that a place like this actually has the cheek to charge. They should be paying me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaracenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here for 5 night as a solo traveller, there was no real staff around to help if needed and no lift so had to carry suitcase all the way to forth floor. Small, although i did get a free upgrade from single to double so would hate to see what single looked like. a little street noise but clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoooooooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were moved to this hotel because we couldn't stay at it's sister property (so paddington) for which we had originally booked.
I'm not sure how much a room at this place should be, but we paid the £90 a night for so paddington, there was no breakfast (we were told that we could eat at the other property (5 minute walk away)) the room was tiny and not the cleanest, and very noisy. I know London is a busy place but it sounded like we were sleeping at piccadilly circus.
On the plus side the shower was good, however there was no maid service so the bed was never made and the towels not changed.
Do not stay here even if it's for £25 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we stayed in room 7 on the first floor although we had to identify it as no numbers on outer doors!.

Bed - very bad mattress and very low
Sofa - very soft - we struggled to be able to get back up again
kitchenette - clean, tidy and all utensils and pots as required, fridge was impecably clean
bathroom - toilet was also very low tothe floor, toilet seat was loose and didnt fit, the shower cubilcle was very small but excellent water pressure - it was a true closet ensuite
extras - all toiletries provided, towels, provided
staff - the gent on reception at check in was very polite and helpful with info, lady on check out was also friendly and helpful
room - overall was ok and better than expected after reading other reviews. it is fine for short stays but not more than 3 days max in our opinion
great location , near all amenities - shops and restaurants

Room Tip: for a couple - get room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went to see The Stone Roses so I only wanted a cheap hotel just somewhere to rest our head for the night..that was after climbing 4 flights of stairs to then find out at 12.01am in the morning that there was no lights working in our room. The staff were very un-helpful and I wouldn't even class them as friendly. They didn't know I had even paid for my room and the room wasn't even ready upon arrival, there was a cleaner still there with the room swarmed in flies and a horrible mouldy smell. We were apparently staying in the more 'up-to-date' suite...'apparently'. Wouldn't spend more than £60 staying here, over-priced for what you get, certainly wouldn't class this as a 3star hotel. I've seen better!!

Room Tip: Suggest on the bottom floor, as there was no lift to get to the top room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms are very very small and basic. Although look nice on initial appearance, there are a number of flaws. Duvert much too thin, pillows too thin, bath room cramped, walls are paper thin and you can hear everything next to you, including the drunken teenager next door at 4am! Cooking apparatus is basic with no utensils and no reception apart from the odd hour during the evening. Only thing going for this hotel is the location, 3 mins from paddington and lancaster gate tube stations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlieminchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Abbey Court Hotel
#759 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#635 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rhodes Hotel
#303 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Studios2Let - North Gower
Studios2Let - North Gower
#52 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Barry House
#81 of 575 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assaha Hyde Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assaha Hyde Park Apartments

Property: Assaha Hyde Park Apartments
Address: 16 Westbourne Street, London W2 2TZ, England (Formerly SO Hyde Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Assaha Hyde Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of London - one of our bestsellers in London! Less than a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park and 15 minutes' walk from Oxford Street, these apartments boast free WiFi throughout. Bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and you can reach Paddington Station in 5 minutes on foot. Kensington Gardens are a short walk away, and guests can take a picturesque stroll through the park to reach Harrods in 30 minutes. The Assaha Hyde Park Apartments all have a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, stove and toaster. There is also a TV with satellite channels for guests to enjoy. Reception and the concierge service is available 24 hours a day. Bedrooms at Assaha Hyde Park Apartments are traditionally furnished and have simple décor. Each has a wardrobe for storage space. Westminster Borough is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, parks and theatre. We speak your language! Apartments: 21 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Assaha Hyde Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assaha Hyde Park Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing