We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The white chocolate/raspberry muffins are the best!”
Review of Muffinski's - CLOSED

Muffinski's
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
451 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“The white chocolate/raspberry muffins are the best!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Covent Garden is where our bicycle tour stopped for a break. The tour guide pointed Muffinski's so we gave it a try. We tried the blueberry and white chocolate/raspberry muffins, and they were great. There were 4-5 types of gluten-free muffins and we bought extras for breakfast the next day. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movieglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gluten free!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

No trip to London without a visit to Muffinski´s! Their gluten free muffins are really good and I always buy and extra one to take with me. As a café its slightly small but who cares when the muffins are so lovely?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Muffins you will ever eat”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I regularly visit this shop and have done for nearly 15 years now. The muffins are so unique... they are made from bran and then given a sweet or savory twist. Our personal favourites are the Strawberry and White Chocolate and the Raspberry and White Chocolate. There are plenty of flavours to try and they even cater for gluten free and fat free customers.
I tell everyone about this place and have introduced many friends to their delights.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda25904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
376 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Muffins galore!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Absolutely delicious muffin. What a selection! This place is right in the heart of one of my favourite places in London - Covent Garden. Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE !!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice little place, a little bit hidden but so nice and friendly !
Amazing tasty muffin, even low fat, and also frozen yogurt that I didn't had a chance to try yet.
I had a Strawberry&Blackberry muffin so TASTY with a coffee.
Will definitely go there again :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elodie50a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muffinski's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing