We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night!!”
Review of Terra Vergine - CLOSED

Terra Vergine
Price range: $19 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: Specialising in the diverse cuisine of the Abruzzo region, Terra Vergine offers cosmopolitan Italian dining on the sought after Kings Road. Offsetting the minimalist dining room filled with clean lines and ultra-chic furnishings, Terra Vergine champions strong, natural flavours gained by using artisanal ingredients, and embraces a pure, uncomplicated cooking style.
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic night!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Looking for a good restaurant in Chelsea, we found this italian in town. The service was just amazing! Little attentions all the time (they offered the 4 of us a prosecco during our waiting time for the table to get ready!!), order made food (just just asked for a original dish of spaghetti and it was just great!!!) , dishes would come at the perfect timing an in the perfect order and they were just delicious!!! Home made pasta were fabulous!!
An amazing experience in London!! I would have never thought that our first night in London would be soooo good!!
The waiters were just lovely, very attentive, very smiley and so nice!! They even have a Wifi access which helped us a lot!! They even gave us tips for great restaurants and good spots t go to!!
Thank you to all the waiters and staffs that were amazing and so smiley!! One of the best experience ever in a restaurant!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    31
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Small modern top quality Italian restaurant”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Had outstanding meal last Friday evening. Staff in particular young Italian maitre d' looked after us really well, the grilled swordfish was cooked to perfection and everything was exactly as you would expect from an Italian restaurant located in Chelsea. We were offered plenty of Limoncello afterwards on the house and were not rushed at all as we lingered over end of our meal. We will be returning soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff and nice food”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Went here mid week for dinner, arrived at 7.30 and shown promptly to our table. Staff were friendly and made some suggestions on the menu. Food was really nice. I would return here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaisieMooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finally a true italian restaurant in London!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went there on Saturday about 3pm, the restaurant is a very modern, nice place, quiet with relaxing music and the staff is very very gentle. They are italiant, (at least our waiter, i think he was the manager of the local).

We order pasta and arrosticini and we finally found the taste of Abruzzo in London, that is very difficult.
We definetly had a nice lunch, relaxing and i will definetly come back to this place.
I'll reccomend it as one of the best italian restaurants in London!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agattada88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday Meal”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

On a positive, the restaurant was tastefully decorated and the staff were attentive and informative regarding the food choices. On a negative, having done extensive research regarding restaurants in the area and finding this to be one of the best, we were somewhat disappointed with the at best average plates that we were served. Portion sizes varied greatly, quality was mediocre and a couple of people complained that the food wasn't hot. For the cost of the meal, we were left disappointed and will not be returning.
Event Organisers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC-KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Vergine also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing