We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Roxie Steak - Fulham
Ranked #1,879 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $47
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been there six times now and they have never let us down the steaks ( especially the fillet ) are truly delicious and cooked to order to perfection . The burgers are great , chips mushrooms wine are all spot on, the staff are efficient friendly and smiley, the ambience is warm and cosy. A little gem on the fulham road , please try it Im sure you won't be disappointed its a proper little steak and burger house with excellent produce good value for money , I rest my case

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonGelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    87
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the Best Steak Houses in London”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been to Roxie's several times. The conventional (US) wisdom is that the Brits do not have a clue as to how to do great steaks (American style, that is). More often than not poor cuts of meat, too thin, over-cooked. Not at Roxie's. Their cuts of meat (we confess we prefer the filets) are among the best we've had - US or UK - very lean and always in our experience cooked exactly as we prefer (medium rare) every time. Great sauces and sides. The cuts are not as large as Ruths Chris or Morton's (in the USA) but that's actually good. My filet was 9ox - perfect for me. Also a good wine selection. We happen to prefer Italians, and there are Sangioveses and Montepulcianos on the wine list. If you like steaks and are anywhere in the Chelsea, Fulham, or Putney area, go to Roxie's. It offers a very nice and clean (if compact) ambience, and the tables are not overly crowded. Five stars!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oak_Arbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good value quality steak”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Been to Roxie's a number of time and each time it has delivered good quality steak.
My favourite is the tasty rib eye. Also a good selection of sauces served separately. Also nice varied value wine list from all around the world as well as some good beers.
.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterball-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb !”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great restaurant. Good service and atmosphere. Great value for money. Will definitely be returning. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. It is so good every time I go there, super value and it has to be the best steak in London. Keep it up guys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roxie Steak - Fulham also viewed

 

Been to Roxie Steak - Fulham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing