We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super value!”
Review of 72qt Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
72qt Guest House
Ranked #84 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I needed a value room, centrally located and safe for a female, solo traveler - this was perfect! Located on a beautiful street, 1/2 block in from Hyde Park and just 2 blocks from the Queensway tube. Staff is friendly and accommodating. My bed was very comfortable, the temp. in the room was good. A big window that opened and overlooked the pretty street. The cute little room had hooks & hangers, a good shelf with some drawers, a hot water kettle, some tea, coffee and a glass. There is also a sink and mirror in the room. The toilet and shower is a shared facility, but I never ran into anyone else in the shared facilities. A surprise in the morning - breakfast! In the dining area there was toast, coffee. tea, yogurt and even the lady cook/chef asked if i wanted eggs, bacon, etc. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff was so friendly and nice (especially Inese and Everita) and everything was just as I expected, clean, great breakfast, location was perfect. Would definitely stay here again. Great value…..thank you to Latvian Guest House

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zfamilyeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved the Latvian Guest House, very friendly staff, great abundant breakfast, nice cozy clean rooms, specklessy clean bathrooms, two minutes away from Queensbay tube station (5 minutes to central london) Awesome Latvian beers in the bar. Right in front of Hyde Park, very quiet at night.

We felt just like at home. For London, pricewise it is unbeatable.

Of course, if you're picky little things might bug you and you should look for another place, but for the low/middle budget traveller it delivers beyond expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 and rented a double room with shared bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. In the mornings English breakfast and some continental is served, the English breakfast plate is made for every guest individually (and tasted great). Staff were nice and friendly. The best thing about this hotel is undoubtedly its location. It is located in a quiet street next to the park, a 5 minute walk away from Queensway Station, the bus stop and a cheap grocery store. It was really easy to get to Picadilly Circus, West End, pretty much anywhere we needed to go was only a 15 to 20 minute train ride away. The price is relatively low for London. Great deal! If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel and centrally located hotel in London, look no further!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This friendly guest house gets high marks for its central location, cleanliness and good mattresses. Rooms are simple, but super clean, as are the shared baths and toilets. A generous English breakfast is included and the staff are very friendly. I would return any time. At 60 pounds a night, there was plenty of money left over for enjoying pricey London. The Latvian beer served in the bar on the weekend is really good, too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a very informal - I'd even go so far as to say quirky - guest house just across the road from Kensington Park. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and the staff all make you really welcome.Yes, it had shared bathrooms but there were plenty of them and they were always spotless. Breakfast was good. My room had a TV - *I gather some rooms don;t but why do you need a TV in central London? It's not as though there's nothing to do! Will be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook a really pretty courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leigh_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We booked this hotel for around £60 per night - excellent value in London at any time. It proved to be a great hotel for that price. Located approx 5 minutes walk from the Queensway Tube and 2 minutes walk from London's beautiful Hyde Park, it is also close to Notting Hill and Marble Arch.

The hotel did not seem to have lifts and the stairs were quite steep so this hotel wouldn't be great for the disabled or those with very heavy luggage, but for spry travellers with light luggage it would be fine.

Our room was a decent size and kept more than warm enough by the in-room heater. The fittings are no frills and one medium sized towel per person but everything was very clean and worked properly.

Our room did not have its own ensuite and the bathroom and toilet were shared, located a small walk down our hallway. The bathroom was very clean - immaculate, even if the fittings were basic it was fine to use and the shower was hot with good pressure.

Our room was reasonably sized and had a closet for coats and clothing storage. It also had a kettle but no other in-room amenities.

It is worth noting that only very basic toiletries are supplied - a bar of soap and a sachet of shampoo. For anything more this hotel is definitely bring-your-own.

On the evenings on weekends there is a Latvian bar and dinner is served at a reasonable price, it smelt great even though we didn't eat there this time we would consider it in future to try some Latvian food.

We sadly missed breakfast as we weren't aware of the hours - as many signs are in Latvian for this guesthouse, be sure to ask anything you need to know.

The area was relatively quiet for a weekend, although there was some noise on the Saturday night, it wasn't loud enough to be a bother. The hotel guests were very quiet.

I would definitely stay here again and for the price it is excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John_Moriarty_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Barry House
#71 of 579 in London
355 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#29 of 579 in London
642 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#36 of 579 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlotte Guest House
#15 of 579 in London
808 reviews
South Kensington
Merlyn Court Hotel
Merlyn Court Hotel
#137 of 579 in London
186 reviews
Bloomsbury
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#83 of 579 in London
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 72qt Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 72qt Guest House

Address: 72 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $86 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 72qt Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your 72qt Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
72qt Guest House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing