We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emirates Air Line Cable Car - Royal Docks
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM, 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $16.95
More Info
from $10.24
More Info
from $16.95
More Info
from $28.18
More Info
Reviews (3,322)
Filter reviews
2,895 results
Traveler rating
1,810
853
187
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
853
187
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster card oysters city airport thames barrier canary wharf excel centre aviation experience docklands area travel card return ticket jubilee line thames clipper docklands light railway smooth ride olympic park london eye scared of heights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,895 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

What an experience...on the right day the views are stunning, you just cannot get a better overall impression of how the river and its surroundings are changing. I recommend the carnet ticket at £17 for ten crossings which is good value if you have two return crossings or more. Excellent to reach the O2 from the excel hotels...no queues and no hassle. Recommended!

Thank plagelover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

No queues and a fine few meant that the ride across the Thames was well worth it. We took the trip just for the view and the in car commentary made this more meaningful.

Thank Mulie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We travelled on this cable car using our Oyster cards to make payment of about £4 one way. The views are spectacular but try and choose a clear day as you will see much further. Not easy access for the disabled but still possible if you talk to the lift operators.
Great views of the city and the boat traffic.

Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This cable car is a part of the London transport system, with the oyster card you can travel for a small money , if not about 10 £ . You travel with your own cabin if there isn’t to much people around, about 200 feet up in the air you see downstream to the big structures to prevent over flooding, and up to the city . And you feel safe in the DoppelMayr product , same as all the ski lifts/cabin alle over the Alpes . It leaves From North Greenwich beside O2 and over to Dockland . There you catch the tube into city

Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What an amazing experience. Not one for heights usually but felt safe and secure. Did the return trip and it was fantastic. Must do experience

Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

I have always wanted to go on the Emirates Air Line Cable Car over the Thames. I booked prior to our visit and it was extremely easy to get to the start of our ride. When we got onto our car, the views were instant. We could see all of the sites down the river. It was a fantastic ride with great views and one that I will do again.

Thank Eugene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

short ride during day time and you reach quickly to the other end.
the sights were not much interested you see on board not like main central london attractions

Thank ZeeShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came on a bright sunny day and the whole experience is the best £3.50 you can spend in London, go South and you can get down to Borough for the market and walk down the South Bank.

Thank stephenmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tried out this cable car today luckey for me I am attending WTM and did not have to pay it was a great comfortable ride great view of the docklands and surrounding areas it also saved me time using it rather than using the tunnel which would of taken longer and taxi fair would have been more for me will use it after work

1  Thank khayyam50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pick a lovely day for a short trip across the Thames on the Emirates Cable car just use your oyster card for a £3.20 one way trip and enjoy the views .

Thank 467clivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews