We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We flew to the O2!”

Emirates Air Line Cable Car - Royal Docks
Ranked #59 of 1,611 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Emirates Air Line crosses the River Thames between Greenwich Peninsula and the Royal Docks, just five minutes from the O2 by North Greenwich Tube station. Cabins arrive every 30 seconds and flights are approximately 10 minutes each way.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We flew to the O2!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wat a great way to cross the river to the O2. Cheap, efficient and clean with friendly staff. Quickly transports ou from the Excel to the O2

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,578
    833
    199
    31
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quick way to get to O2 Arena”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We used this on Sunday night to get from the Royal Docks, Greenwich to the O2 Arena. The published price (oneway) was over £4 per adult but on showing our valid Travelcards the rate was reduced to £3.20.

We would have gladly paid the Full price for the experience. It was about quarter to Seven when we purchased our ticket and only waited about 5 minutes before boarding. The journey took about 10 minutes and gave us fabulous views of London we'd not experienced before. They also do round trip tickets the downside for us was it finished at 9pm and we knew the concert would finish much later than this.

A worth while trip on a calm summers night. Will visit again one day when we have our Children with us as I'm sure they'd love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views - A Must Do!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We set off from the Royal Docks and were treated to the most fabulous views of the river, Olympic Stadium, O2 arena and best of all the Canary Wharf skyline! Went on a lovely sunny Sunday afternoon but only had to wait about 10 minutes to board which was well managed and easy to do. We used our tube tickets to get a discount which meant it cost under £10 for 2 adults and 2 children one way which we thought was amazing value for money for London. An absolute must do if you visit London.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
230 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best way to see London”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved this attraction much better than the London Eye. £9 ish for a single journey family ticket is great value. Take your camera and work this crossing into any day trip/visit to London.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ipswich21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went on this as part of my birthday treat to get to the other side of the river to see what restaurants were around. It was a real surprise experience, greta views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Air Line Cable Car - Royal Docks also viewed

 

Been to Emirates Air Line Cable Car - Royal Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing