We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT STAY”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Micks Mansion

Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Street view Front courtyard (basement level)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Street view
Street view
Front courtyard (basement level)
Second bedroom (street level)
Second bathroom (street level)
Kitchen (street level)
Lounge room (first floor)
Lounge room (first floor)
Terrace (first floor)
Floor plan
Borough Markets
Spitalfields Markets
Shakespeare's Globe
Picadilly Circus
London Eye
Brick Lane
Borough Markets
Pizza East - Shoreditch
Camden lock
Big Ben
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyYo12
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Micks mansion, was a life saver!!

We were looking for an apartment to stay and have some friends round, to celebrate our girlie getting married. With a week to go we still couldn’t find anywhere we liked, which was available for our dates.

We found ‘Micks Mansion’ on Holiday Lettings and contacted him. Within an hour he replied and I rang him to have a chat. He’s an excellent host and very efficient.

The bride and our guest had a great ladies night in. WE LOVED IT!! Such a comfortable stay.
A Lovely and clean apartment indeed, with all your living essentials and more.

Thank you Mick from the 'bride to be' and the bridesmaids. You’re a star :-)

We must come back again soon.

God Bless ya Mick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the area. A nice quiet complex of apartments, but so much bustling things to do in and around the area.
Liked least: I would have to say the crowded roads for parking. The complex of apartments, have its own off road parking, but if you or guests prefer to park on nearby roads, it can get quite crowded with cars.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A
KUL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Loved our stay at Micks Mansion. Everything is just perfect to end our Euro Trip. We booked the whole house and Micks Manor to accommodate 12 pax. Very comfortable stay.

Host is very helpful. Detailed guides and instruction provided on how to get to the property, and how to operate stuffs (washing machine, stove etc) around the property.
Great neighborhood suitable & totally recommended for Muslims.

The kitchen is just nice for us to prepare our daily meals. Tesco and halal butcher just around the corner. We even had BBQ party with lamb, chickens & sausages. A must visit to Tayyab's (great pakistani cuisine. please try the lamb chop and lamb curry). Train station within walking distance.

Definitely will stay here again for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starsagai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Everything*****”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have just returned from a fantastic weekend staying at both Mick's Mansion and Manor-14 ladies on a Hen Weekend.
We arrived early on Saturday morning- despite the cleaner being in, we were able to leave our things in the apartments- so that we could continue our weekend without having to come back and 'check in'.
When we were ready to go back the place was spotless and beds were well presented. Both the Manor and the Mansion have great facilities and it is clear that no expense has been spared on furnishings. The beds were comfortable (so I was told) as were the sofas which I had the delight of sleeping on- this was, in part, down to the quality duvet and pillows. We had 6 ladies staying in the Manor and 7 in the Mansion. There were not any moments when we felt overcrowded- and we were all able to fit around the table in the Mansion for breakfast Sunday morning.
Mick was a fantastic host- with plenty of contact prior to our arrival and clear instructions/local recommendations.
As a group we spoke candidly about the use of the Mansion and the Manor, suggesting that either would work fantastically for even a family stay.
We had guests from the Midlands, suffolk, and the Netherlands - all happy to recommend Mick's as a fantastic place to stay.
If I ever have to arrange staying in London again, this will be the go to place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachjean2...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, Modern, Spacious property and fab host!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

First of all would like to say what a great host Mick is; Extremely helpful and knowledgable. The property is in a great location, not far from the tube station. Really clean and had everything we needed. Tesco is just down the road which was super handy. We rented out both properties and for a group for 13 girls it was perfect. Thanks Mick!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhdale
johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was comfortable and Mick is very helpful. Washing and drying machines make traveling easy. Well situated.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeDistr...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our time at the Mansion House”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Mick is very organised and responsive. It can be a worry making this type of rental so it is really a pleasure to highly recommend him as a owner.

The house is great and in a good location that has interest to it rather than your normal central London Costa, Pret, Starbucks clonesville backdrop.

Well equipped kitchen is a bonus and we had two great cooked breakfasts.

Everything else is as clean and well presented as the pictures.

Any questions really just ask Mick.

Would like to visit again probably with family or for a couples holiday.

Thanks Mick

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_H0ward
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place for us to stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mick responded quickly to questions and he was accommodative if we were to arrive early or depart late (we didn't though). He also had some great tips for travel to and from the airport and local spots to eat.

We spent most of our time sightseeing so Micks Mansion was great for access to the tube (Whitechapel and Aldgate East). It also had a nearby Tesco's for groceries so that we could make breakfast and coffee.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing