We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very filling Breakfast”

La Petite Bretagne Hammermsith
Order Online
Ranked #798 of 28,211 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: La Petite Bretagne proudly proposes original French crepes and Breton delicatesseen (cider, salted caramels, canned fish, kouign amann...).All our crepes are freshly made on order. Eat-in and takeaway.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We enjoyed breakfast on our last morning in Hammersmith before returning home from our holiday. The coffee is good nice and strong, and the right temperature. The crepes themselves were very good, and filled us up for a busy day. Highly recommend the Chevre crepe with Walnuts and Honey.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank johnmJ1789CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019

I eat here a lot for breakfast, it is my happy place! The authentic french staff are charming and friendly, the food is incredible, the service is great and the breakfast tea is amazing! It's a great place for a catch up with friends, or just a solo treat!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Popped in for a quick drink before going to Hammersmith Apollo, the crepes looked so good we couldn’t resist. Not usually our meal of choice but they were amazingly good- the savoury so light and crispy, not a hint of grease, filled with oozing cheese and perfectly cooked garlicy mushrooms, just delicious. Then the dessert, wow, light with sweet and tangy fruit, rich dark chocolate, ice cream and cream. The service was great, lovely helpful staff. Pleasantly stuffed- will certainly go back, planning the next trip.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Wonderful owners, crepes are out of this world and clearly the real deal. Savory and sweet are all excellent. Absolutely worth the wait since there is limited seating. But that's also what makes the experience. A small cafe and the perfect atmosphere. Yum!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KJPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Popped in here after the Boat Race. Crammed full and only three (maybe four) long tables, so a bit of a squish. Making so many fresh crepes must have been a bit of a challenge as the wait was long for the order and then for the serving. We were then all slightly disappointed with the crepes (all sweet crepes), which we found underdone and slightly stodgy for our liking - I suspect this was down to the volumes they were trying to cater for in this small establishment. I've had many better crepes. Maybe I'll return when less busy to see what they can really do?

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FairCityFrasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineD280, Owner at La Petite Bretagne Hammermsith, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Hello FairCityFrasie,

Thank you for your visit. You are right, that day was really busy and as you rightly pointed out, the restaurant is not as big as we would like it to be ! We always try to do our best but it seems that on that occasion we failed to meet your expectations :-(
I am realy sorry about that and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Bretagne Hammermsith also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to La Petite Bretagne Hammermsith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing