We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”
Review of Hotel Xanadu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Xanadu
Ranked #371 of 1,069 Hotels in London
The Valley, Anguilla
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked 1 night at Hotel Xanadu and it was what I expected.
Clean, comfortable and quiet.
It wasn't anything out of the ordinary, which some might expect from the advertising, and some might think it expensive for where it is.
I got what I wanted and would not hesitate booking again if the opportunity presented it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I very much hope that you will return again and again and of course, if there is anything you ever think we could do better, please let it be known. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    149
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
155
31
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

First impression is that the hotel is very modern, very clean and very friendly. In an area that has everything you could need, food wise, shopping and tube stations very close. Would love to have given this hotel an excellent score but somethings where not right and effected our stay. Firstly the light from the hall came under the door, which we overcame by placing a jumper at the base of the door, as it was distracting when trying to sleep. Another issue was i believe that we or the room next door to us had a very loud aircon system that kept getting louder in the middle of the night, and if you a light sleeper the ventilation system in the bathroom made noises that could be heard throughout the night also, this can grate when trying to sleep. We were on the forth floor at the back, so would think if the air con etc... was sorted, due to the lack of noise outside being kept out due the double glazing - it would have been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorrinaB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Corrina,

Many thanks for your detailed review. I would like to apologize for the discomfort you suffered during the night. We have already taken steps to address those items such as installing movement detectors in the corridors to be both energy efficient and keep the light disturbance to a minimum. Unfortunately the gap under the door is required by building control for ventilation.
I hope you do return to London and stay with us in the future and benefit from those improvements. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinto Caomaggiore, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A beautiful and relaxing place just few minutes from train and tube, it is a newly built with unique attention to details. Very very clean (not always easy to find in London), the restaurant is Oriental cousine, but it is great to wind down too. I will surely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Dennis,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we enjoy looking after you and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Hotel Xanadu was clean, spacious, modern, stylish, and met every expectation one would have in a hotel. The rooms have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in the room and there is a restaurant on site that serves great cocktails, but I can't speak to their breakfast as I didn't eat it. The location is on the same street as many other restaurants as well, so you will not be lacking choices for any meal.

The only drawback to the hotel was its location: it took 45 minutes to get to the city center on the nearest underground system.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonusJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Shane,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As many Londoners would tell you,public transport over the last few of weeks has proved challenging to say the least. A couple of tube strikes has made it difficult and lengthily to travel. A journey from Ealing to Central London usually doesn't take more than 25min.
I do hope that this will no deter you from staying with us again. Many thanks. Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have done quite a bit of international travel and I will state that this hotel is the cleanest I have ever been - in ANY country - including my home USA. I know it is just a few years old, but still - the shower and fixtures appear polished each day. Very attentive and friendly staff. Great restaurant to boot. Easy 7 minute walk to the train station - zone 3, so easy trip into London sights. Breakfast buffet was awesome - although it was 10 Pounds. Safe area. I'd use this hotel again for my travels into London in the future.
I rarely review anything publicly, but chose to do this as this hotel deserves to be noted for its cleanliness, value and friendliness.
Jerry V.

Room Tip: We were in room 101 and even though it was closest to the elevators and road - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellylaforet, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Jerry,

Whoa!, a million thank-yous for this wonderful review! I will make sure to pass on your comments to the housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you in Ealing again soon.
Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Room, service was excellent. Had a wonderful time. Would definitely go back if I needed to stay in Ealing.. Room was lovely. Staff were most helpful. We enjoyed the spa facility in the nearby Eden Fitness centre. All together most enjoyable. Our first time at this hotel but not our last if we have to stay in Ealing. Even lockedvmydekf out of the room safe and the staff were most efficient. Altogether a wonderful time was spent here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We, as a team, are very glad that you picked up on the good service we offer and look forward to looking after you again very soon!
Nelly Laforet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was a good modern Hotel and a short taxi ride from wembly stadium as we stayed for the rugby cup final
Great spacious clean rooms with lots of ameneties / pubs nearby . Staff very helpfull and friendly organising a taxi for us to the stadium .
Would return / recomend the Hotel to others

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philandwendy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Let me take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year on bahalf of the team.
Nelly Laforet, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#435 of 1,069 in London
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#603 of 1,069 in London
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.4 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#128 of 1,069 in London
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xanadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xanadu

Property: Hotel Xanadu
Address: 26-42 Bond Street | Ealing, London W5 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in London
#198 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xanadu 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious, Hotel Xanadu offers 46 stylishly appointed rooms and two executive suites. Guests can also enjoy Shikumen, our fine dining Chinese restaurant and bar. Shikumen's a la carte menu is served throughout the day and during lunchtimes they compliment their signature dishes with a set lunch as well as an extensive selection of handmade Dim Sum (served daily until the early evening). One of the Shikumen's notable dishes is truly authentic Peking Duck cooked according to an ancient recipe and served meticulously at your table by chefs from Peking. The first of two servings are served with handmade Pancakes and Baos made daily by one dedicated chef. Shikumen offers unconventional dishes such as Soft Shell Crab in Almond Butter Egg Sauce, Braised Chicken with Radish and Sweet Basil and Clay Pot Tofu with Morel Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Xanadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xanadu London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing