We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had breakfast here this morning.”

Jack's at the Junction
Ranked #1,776 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Well welcome to Jack’s, Clapham’s favourite local independent café and popular purveyor of posh nosh, good honest grub and classic quick bites to eat since 2010.At Jack’s we like to eat well, really well. All of our dishes are specials, from hearty breakfasts, champion baked spuds and proper main plates, to our trademark leafy salads and gourmet stacked sandwiches.You can eat in or take out, either way, a warm welcome awaits just a minute’s walk from Clapham Junction station. Jack’s is the perfect place to catch up with friends, recover from the night before, relax in your lunchtime, or even hold a quick business meeting.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just had breakfast here this morning.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I got to say its simply the best breakfast in clapham. Full stop don't waste your time or money at any other establishment In the clapham area.
Is it the best cafe in London.................
It's definitely in the Mix.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    68
    28
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Jacks”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went to Jack's at 9.30am on Saturday and I was very happy with my experience. It was very busy and the dining area is very small, however we were seated within 2 minutes and our order was taken very quickly. The staff do a great job of turning around tables very quickly without feeling like they are rushing you which is great as we only had 30 minutes to order, eat and run for a 10.12 train from CJ Station. I ordered eggs florentine and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This little nook is just lovely. Food is great and the bottomless tea and coffee is very well received. All the food was extremely good quality and cooked to perfection. Definitely coming back here to fill my tum!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beccaaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant New York diner in central Clapham”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Fast, friendly service. Bustling. Food hot and tasty. Bottomless coffee and tea. Worth waking up to on a Sunday. Better - and cheaper - than a New York diner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sedders64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word: PERFECT”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

If you didn't visit and have breakfast yet this means that you are missing a delicious food option with an imaging price performance. Friendly welcome from staff is cream on the cake.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Baris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's at the Junction also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Jack's at the Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing