We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be at breakfast”

Jack's at the Junction
Ranked #1,747 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Well welcome to Jack’s, Clapham’s favourite local independent café and popular purveyor of posh nosh, good honest grub and classic quick bites to eat since 2010.At Jack’s we like to eat well, really well. All of our dishes are specials, from hearty breakfasts, champion baked spuds and proper main plates, to our trademark leafy salads and gourmet stacked sandwiches.You can eat in or take out, either way, a warm welcome awaits just a minute’s walk from Clapham Junction station. Jack’s is the perfect place to catch up with friends, recover from the night before, relax in your lunchtime, or even hold a quick business meeting.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The place to be at breakfast”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I travel with my colleagues to clapham every couple of months and stay at the Travelodge just around the corner from jacks. We are always made welcome by all the staff. Never disappointed with anything I have ordered. Excellent salads and soups for lunch and delicious chocolate brownie if you fancy a treat, freshly squeezed orange juice has to tried. Definitely be back next time in clapham.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    69
    28
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in London!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing breakfasts all day! Great value and quick service. Lots of choice, Heinz ketchup and unlimited tea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flaconroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My young daughter wanted to meet me for breakfast and as she was in Wandsworth and i was in Surrey she suggested Clapham junction as she had been recommended to Jacks.
A very warm welcome was great. The floors were wooden and clean. It looked like the old transport cafe from the 50's and 60's and brought back fond memories.
The waitress was ultra nice and as a 68 year old single man was enjoying the smiles and dreams.

The service was great. Food amazing and plentiful. Large mugs of good tea.

The bill was less than £14.00 for the two of us!

Trying hard to get back there but it is an hours journey for me. Will be there within the next two weeks and look forward to making it fortnightly date

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertaff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe for BFast or lunch”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Setting was comfortable with good service. Food range for breakfast was flexible so the visitor would always be satistfied

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great start to the day”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visited Jack's at the Junction twice during our short stay in the area in the last week of November. On both occasions we found the place busy - always a good sign and were treated to good honest breakfasts at a reasonable price.

The service is polite and efficient, the portion sizes good and the food is always piping hot. The cafe had a clean bright no nonsense approach and was excellent value for London.

We were staying at the recently opened Travelodge just around the corner and Jack's is perfectly placed for breakfast.

We would heartily recommend Jack's to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to go again ourselves.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's at the Junction also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Jack's at the Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing