We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in North London”
Review of Bruno's Deli

Bruno's Deli
Ranked #9,868 of 28,642 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve been going to Bruno’s Deli for many years now as I’m crazy for good Italian food and I’ve never been disappointed. The food always tastes like I expect...don’t we love consistence!! The staff is super friendly and the pizza I had today was superb!
Totally recommend to all you people out there crazy for yummy food. xxx

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Supercluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2018

Simply put the best Italian food around It serves breakfast lunch and dinner. This food is prepared on the premises FRESH.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

i thought let me stop in this place for lunch , as i was working close by , what a mistake and waste of time , as soon as i walked in there this untrained unproffessional woman pointed her finger at me and said "you?" i had to reply " my name is not you " then she said " what" and i said " i said my name is not you " to which she turned red and looked down at the floor , i personally dont think you can be any less educated than that , then the guy next to her said "can i help?" but after looking down at the severley over cooked pasta and bad untrained service i thought no,and especially after i saw a fly land on the food i went next door which had 10 times better service and food, the place needs better food quality and real proffessional trained staff or soon it will shut down!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angelo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

I love Bruno's Deli. ... been coming here for years and I love intruducing friends to thus place. The selection of sandwich's are great and you can choose to add other fillings which I always do. The pasta dishes are yummy to. Love the vegetable Lasagna. In the summer you can get some amazing Italian Ice cream you could ever find around. The white/chocolate desert is to die for. Honestly coming here is a treat and the price is just right.

Love the staff although I miss the Lady I think her name was Lisa, she had an amazing customer service and done my food to perfection.

Abbey Road would be nothing with out you Bruno.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Genwve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

If you like a range of pasta, risotto with meatballs or spicy chicken, or ciabatta sandwiches with prosciutto, chicken escalope followed by indulgent Italian cakes then this might be just the place for which you are looking.
Bruno, the Portugeuse proprietor, oversees with cheerful liveliness and they serve coffee about which Starbucks, Costa et al can only dream.
Inexpensive, no frills but very popular, this is an above average local lunchtime eatirie. Do beware of the extraordinary mob of huge american teenagers that descend on the place from their local school at about 12.45. They are loud, pushy and can, on occasion, devour most of the available food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Deli also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Bruno's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing