We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working in London .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Ranked #383 of 1,072 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an ideal located hotel for a short cheap visit to London .If staying 1-2 nights max this is ideal . If staying longer I would look to upgrade to a better hotel . Down side no tea /coffee facilities up side location is good and prices are good . Rooms are basic but clean .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank buttyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Julien Lamarre General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,147)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 3,147 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is very good and it is just 5 minutes walk from underground station. Also, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel and there is a bus (25) that operates 24h a day and goes to oxford circus. The room was clean and the service was good, except that there wasn't telephone and hand towel in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis budget London Whitechapel. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely hotel, not the nicest of locations especially at night, but security here is superb and felt very secure. Rooms and whole hotel immaculately clean and of a high standard for a budget hotel. First experience of Ibis Budget (tending to stick to normal Ibis hotels) but extremely comfortable and well insulated rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night only as we went to London to see a gig. Hotel is very clean, room on the 7th floor was quiet and so it did everything it says on the tin so to speak. We did not opt for the continental breakfast but the price advertised seemed reasonable: Only £4.25 for continental breakfast.
The room was overlooking the mosque adjacent to the building and everything is functional: flat screen TV, a wash basin outside the "bathroom", a shower and toilet made of moulded plastic but it fitted its purpose. The toilet door when opened automatically switched on the light but felt like a garden shed door. Still, we had a good night's sleep which is what mattered to us. Sadly, it's in the financial district so bars that are open over the weekend were limited. We did however, find some in Brick Lane where we could have a drink afterwards. I'd recommend it on the value and cleanliness of the place but plush, cosy or romantic are not words I would use here. Still, I would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

For a short stay the hotel is a very good alternative. The room was comfortable although a bit small. If you are only going to sleep there, it s fine. Room temperature was cold, even with the AC on. Internet was free and of reasonable quality, ok for e-mail. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jose Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location unbeateble: bus for Oxford St. just outside the hotel, metro station 5-8mn walking. Very clean hotel. I stayed for 5 nights, sheets were changed once and towels everyday if they were on the floor. Breakfast very good, all you can eat style with heatlhy options. Staff at reception were very kind and helpful. The room was not very hot, there was a fan for heating/cooling, being a fan was a little bit noisy and I switched it off during the night, it was not cold with the duvet. Room was small, we were 3 adults but it was ok, it's a standard room for Ibis budget and the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank g3nnasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very friendly, efficient staff, comfortable beds, very clean. My only complaint, not even a complaint really is about the breakfast, very crowded, not enough seating and if you don't eat carbs forget it as there are no other options!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMeOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#322 of 1,072 in London
4,003 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#537 of 1,072 in London
786 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,072 in London
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in London
#50 Green Hotel in London
#323 Family Hotel in London
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $71 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel Brick Lane - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing