We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for an Eight Night Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B
Ranked #2 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for an Eight Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our vacation. It was our first time in England and we had such a wonderful time. We stayed in the room with the en suite bathroom. It was the perfect size for us and very quiet. Both the room and the bathroom were immaculate! Elli and Haya were absolutely wonderful hosts! So kind and welcoming and incredibly interesting to talk to. Elli was very helpful with getting around as well as suggestions on places to done and things to see. He's even just a phone call away if you get lost like we did one night. The area is beautiful and an easy 12 minute walk to Bounds Green Underground station. If you would rather take the bus, there is a stop right down the street. Then it's a 20 minute ride on the Piccadilly line into London. As for the breakfast, delicious! There is a cute lite breakfast room with a refrigerator, toaster and kettle for water. A selection of yogurts, teas and cereals is provided. Haya usually brings in a basket of fresh baked breads. There is also cheese, fruits and jams. Elli will make eggs however you like them or porridge if you prefer. Everything was always so good that we didn't want to stop eating! We definitely felt full well into the evening. We will certainly stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
83
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at this B&B as it was close to my ACCA exam center and had a wonderful experience despise the stress of my exam. Ellie and Haya were so welcoming and delightful, the facilities were fantastic, beautiful room with my own bathroom, very clean, and the breakfast was superb. I would 100% recommend to stay at the Rhodes avenue B&B

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnito2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is my all time favourite B&B! Hosts Elli and Haya could not have been more welcoming and helpful. My room was exceptionally beautiful, light, quiet, and looked out on to the back garden. My ensuite bathroom was particularly lovely, and the accommodation thoughtfully appointed in every respect. They even offered to drive me to and from the station. The breakfasts were a feast of eggs, fruits, cheeses, breads and delicious coffee. I will definitely stay here whenever I revisit London.

Room Tip: The safe and quiet location of Rhodes B&B in residential Muswell Hill is well worth the half hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra3243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Chose this B&B based on all the positive reveiws - every word is true! Their home is about a 15-20 minute walk from the Bounds Green tube. We texted Elli to let him know we arrived at Bounds Green and within a few minutes he came, picked us up and took our luggage up to the room. The room is spacious, bright, and clean. We were traveling with our 4 year old son and he had his own bed in the room. Both beds were extremely comfortable. There is free wi-fi and also a TV in the room. Our shower was fantastic....better pressure than we have at home! The breakfast was perfect....homemade bread, fruit, cheese and eggs made to order. They took time to purchase things that our son liked to eat. It can be a little stressful staying at a B&B with a child but Elli & Haya were so wonderful with our son. He cried in the taxi ride to the airport because he said he would miss them!! The home is just a minute from the bus stop which can take you right to the tube station or can take you the other direction where within a few minutes you can shop or eat at a variety of restaurants. Elli & Haya are so helpful in making sugessions & helping us navigate our way towards our London destinations. There is so much to do in London and it was lovely to have a home to come home to every night.

Room Tip: We had the larger room so that our son could have his own bed. The bathroom was in the hallway but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmoneypinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent 17 days in England, and our last three nights were by far the best! Elli and Haya are warm and welcoming. From picking us up at the subway, taking bags upstairs, giving great directions, and serving beautiful, delicious breakfasts with fresh fruit, homemade bread, and eggs to order, our hosts were the definition of hospitality. Our room was clean, linens beautiful and thick luxurious towels for a wonderful shower were welcome after long days at museums. Muswell Hill is a charming place easily accessible to all London has to offer either by bus or tube.

Room Tip: A nice residential neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We (husband and wife) had high expectations for Rhodes Avenue Homestay based on previous reviews. They were all exceeded. We think this an excellent location for any stay of a week or more in London; we stayed two weeks. The location north of central London and near the Piccadilly Line made it easy to transport to all sights and then come "home" to our quiet neighborhood. Eli eased the arrival of weary travelers by meeting us at the underground station.

The house is lovely and our room was spacious and immaculate with a comfortable bed. We had the room with the separate but private bath and it was great. The breakfasts are a feast with eggs cooked to order (thanks Eli), homemade breads (thanks Haya), selections of fruits, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, and more. There is a separate kitchen/breakfast room for guests. It was so nice to come home after a long day and get a cup of tea.

Eli and Haya are intelligent and articulate people who are fun and stimulating to talk to. They are also thoughtful and anticipate needs.

We highly recommend. We will stay again when we return to London.

Room Tip: Either room is pleasant, comfortable, quiet, and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarnetMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at Rhodes Avenue primarily for its proximity to Alexandra Palace, this proved to be a good plan as we enjoyed a leisurely short walk back after the concert we attended. However, our stay ended up ticking many more boxes too; a beautifully comfortable and spotless room and bathroom in a peaceful location with kind and friendly hosts. The breakfasts were tasty and it was so nice to have the use of the breakfast room throughout the day too. Rhodes Avenue also proved to be a great location from which to explore Muswell Hill, Highgate and Hampstead Heath. We certainly enjoyed exploring this area of London which was new to us and we managed to fit in tours of Highgate Cemetry and National Trust property '2 Willow Road' both of which were interesting and informative. Would definitely recommend Rhodes Avenue as a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#11 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Kennington B & B
#15 of 567 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B

Property: Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B
Address: 17 Rhodes Avenue | Muswell Hill, London N22 7UR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B is a friendly, relaxed and comfortable place to stay in London. Newly refurbished to high specifications. We are situated in the beautiful and lively area of Muswell Hill, which has excellent transport links to central London. We offer two spacious guest rooms with private bathrooms, and serve delicious, fresh breakfasts. Alexandra Palace is a few minutes walk away. Muswell Hill Golf Club is at end of the road. Tennis Club just round the corner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing