We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Stay in England”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B
Ranked #3 of 575 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Stay in England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Rhodes Ave for 5 nights at the beginning of a 2 week trip in England. While the remainder of our trip was enjoyable, we wished the whole time that we were still at Rhodes Ave! Elli and Haya were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Elli picked us up from the tube station at the beginning of our stay, and dropped us off there again at the end. Both Elli and Haya gave excellent recommendations of places to visit and where to dine. They are extremely friendly, a pleasure to talk to, and offer unique perspectives on the city.

We stayed in the room with private bath (not ensuite), which was exceedingly comfortable and easily fit all three of us. The house was quite clean, and special touches were provided, such as different color towels for each person, and a fresh bottle of water each day. Each morning breakfast was made to order with something slightly different and equally delicious.

We took the tube from Bounds Green into Central London every day which was very convenient. Only a few minutes to walk or bus to the tube station from the house. We really enjoyed coming "home" each evening to the pleasant community of Muswell Hill.

Elli and Haya clearly have a passion for what they do and truly added to the quality of our trip. I couldn't recommend their B&B more highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
84
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Large room, great bathroom facilities. What a breakfast--homemade breads, great fruit medley, porridge made to order!! Elli and Haya very helpful about touring London, maps, Oyster cards, etc. Beautiful garden out back. If we lived in London, this couple would be our friends; that's how comfortable we felt there.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregontraveller597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently traveled from India and stayed in Rhodes Avenue Homestay for 4 Nights. The home (sweet home) of Elli and Haya.
Both Eli and Haya are equally friendly and welcoming. Elli took us from the Bounds Green Tube Stn. We felt at home the minute we stepped in the House. The house is beautiful and clean, rooms are quite big and well furnished with a nice and comfortable bed. There is plenty of natural light in the room too all day.
Rhodes Avenue in Muswell Hill is Trendy Posh purely residential area with lots of open space (Parks and Fields) yet not far from British Museum, Transport museum, Madam Tussaud. Bounds Green Tube stn in Picadilly line is 12 mins by foot. And most (infact all) the Biggest Museums (Natural History, Science, Victoria and Albert, British Museum, Transport Museum) all on Picadilly Line. Will take hardly half an hour from Bounds Green. Bus Stoppage is less than a minute with frequent buses running towards central London.
Elli and Haya helped us a lot by providing genuine good and Informative Tourist Maps. They also took us personally by their own car to near by attractions like Alexandria Palace, Kenwood House, and even in to a nearby Shopping Mall. The beautiful & fashionable Camden Town is not far either.
The Breakfast is plenty and adequate and lots of choices from fresh fruits, Yoghurts, eggs, toasts. And the list is endless.The Omelets are just delicious, and coffee at its best. We even used the Kitchen and dining space exclusively even at night.
There are quite large number of good books under Elli and Haya’s Collection. From story to travel books, and from travel to books related to Arts and Painting.
On the last day Eli took us to Bounds Green Tube Stn.
We have had a very warm hospitality and enjoyed our vacation with Eli and Haya in their Home. Will come here again in near future for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaushik_gKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently returned from a 4-day stay at Rhodes Avenue. Comfortable beds, spotless bathroom, best breakfasts we've ever had with fruit, porridge, eggs ......, we were welcomed with a hot pot of tea and biscuits. Eli is very knowledgeable about London, and recommended an excellent walking tour to get to the Tate Gallery. We were given a tour of the garden, met the cat, and made to feel right at home. Haya is warm and comforting. In general, couldn't have had better food and hospitality.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent. We were in the front, but heard no traffic noises. Room is large, with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristineTravels112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Rhodes Avenue Homestay B & B is the perfect place to stay, especially if you have traveled a long distance and need a few days to get used to London. It is like staying with family or very good friends who are eager to help you settle in but they are very sensitive to let you have your privacy. Elli and Haya are the perfect hosts and each tip they gave us was so helpful.

No matter what we asked them, they knew the answers or would find out for us. Where to get a SIM card for our iPhones or where to eat Gluten Free, or how to catch the bus, they were very helpful. They even lent us our first Oyster Cards for the bus and underground. For breakfast they checked to see what we could eat, and were careful to learn about the gluten and dairy free dietary requirements we have.

Room Tip: One room has a bath ensuite, the other one doesn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheoCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you are going to London I highly suggest going to this Bed and Breakfast. It is in a perfect location, way from the busy city, but has the perfect London touch. The train is close by and it makes it very simple to get to wherever you need to go. After we were picked up from the station from Eli, we were greeted at the home. our room was warm and cozy, with our own bathroom down the hall. the Breakfast was delicious and always had a new beautiful presentation everyday. Eli and Haya made were more then willing to help give directions or suggestions. They are great people and fantastic cooks.
We had a great time with them and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleAd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
神戸市
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was amazing stay in london.
I felt like being in my home and very relax.
Elli and Haya always were concious about us,(ex Elli drove us to the station because we have so big laggage ,Haya gave us her cashimere cardigan whole day because it was sooo cold in london、just like winter.)

The house is beautiful,cosy,pretty,and extremely comfortable.
The bathroom was also fantastic.It was the best house Ive ever stayed.

The breakfast was fantastic!!!!
Homemade bread and jam was so amazing.

It was a little far from the city,but the nearest tube station,bounds green station is very useful.It is piccadelly line ,so we can access many famous places with no change train ant it takes only about 20minuite.
Also heathrow airport is piccadlly line about 1 hour30.

I recommend all of you going london,you can relax yourself with this brilliant B&B.
I love this B&B the most.
Thank you ,

Room Tip: There are ensuite bathroom room, and private bathroom room. But I think it is no difference betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 足立麻莉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 575 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Kennington B & B
#52 of 575 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B

Property: Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B
Address: 17 Rhodes Avenue | Muswell Hill, London N22 7UR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B is a friendly, relaxed and comfortable place to stay in London. Newly refurbished to high specifications. We are situated in the beautiful and lively area of Muswell Hill, which has excellent transport links to central London. We offer two spacious guest rooms with private bathrooms, and serve delicious, fresh breakfasts. Alexandra Palace is a few minutes walk away. Muswell Hill Golf Club is at end of the road. Tennis Club just round the corner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing