We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condition”

Malvern Road Rooms to Let
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malvern Road Rooms to Let
Ranked #277 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent condition”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the best stay in not expensive accommodation for me in London so far...very clean room, warm, big bathroom, friendly staff and helpful.. patio is great for breakfast and dinner .. Will come back and recommend!

Room Tip: Great rooms for cheap price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fazzymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cegled, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful room! I can highly-recommended this perfect place to anyone because it's really well-equipted and extremely clean. While Maggie was informing us she so friendly and polite. We found a pearl in the croud. Thank you!! :D

Room Tip: My first reflection is that the room's (number 4) door was difficult to close. Secondly, I shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
4 Thank csukas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Top floor room not according to safety regulations, only 1 bathroom ice cold with no possibility to adjust temperature. Staff doesn't keep promises and changes agreements at free will. Without any right they charge extras that are not agreed and not announced on the hotels internet page. A real bummer

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankdeboeck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I wouldn't recommend that place for many reasons:
1/ This is far away from the Tube Station (10 - 15 min walk)
2/ The rooms are very little, don't take a big bag!
3/ Rooms are very noisy. If someone walk or talk you will hear as if he/she is right next to you. It's hard to sleep in these conditions
4/ The suburbs after midnight are just scary
5/ You share your shower and the toilets with people that can transform the experience in a nightmare.

As a conclusion, I would say: noisy, far and no added value.

Room Tip: If you can, take the room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurentch28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked a double room for a quick weekend trip to London and I must say that staying at this guest house really made our trip even better.

The rooms are completely equipped (TV, tea set + kettle, fridge, closet, air conditioning, hair dryer, radio with ipod dock) and they are really comfortable. Beds are big and cozy and since there is only 6 rooms in the whole place there is not much noise. The bathrooms are completely new and were really tidy and clean, so that is a plus. There is also a lovely kitchen where you can prepare breakfast or dinner and there is also a small courtyard on the back with a few chairs and a table so you can spend a meal there as well.

It is located on the Victoria Line, so even though it looks like a bit far away from central London you're actually quite close to it, since it is only a 15 minute trip to King's Cross.

All over we were really pleased with our stay there and we'll definitely be coming back in future trips to London.


P.S- (To Maggie): The Battersea park fireworks where awesome!, you totally have to watch them when you get the chance :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Price is good but there are so many issues that I wouldn't recommend this place for anyone who can spend a little more and stay somewhere else.
1) It is very noisy. I couldn't sleep at all. If someone moves in the room above yours you listen to it all;
2) The toilet is collective and it is cleaned only once a day. So if you happen to use it after someone that does not respect the others (which was my case) it can be a nightmare;
3) The rooms are really small. I had problems even managing to put my luggage in the place;
4) The neighbourhood is horrible and it is not so near the station for people carrying luggage;
5) If you are arriving late you will have to pay 20 GBP more and probably have to take a mini cab to get there, as tube stations close and there are not many buses going that far. Also, the place is really empty and scary after midnight for someone travelling alone.
I don't recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank tatiana-sanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Super super nice and clean house and especially the lovely kitchen! everything seems newly renovated and you got all facilities you can expect there. if you want, you can make a big dinner there! our private room is a bit lets say crowded with all the table/closet/big 2-ppl bed. but everything makes it really look like a home. the only pity is that we didnt get to see maggie. only talked to her on phone for a few times. :p btw, you need to call them one hour before you arrive. thats also a bit hard/expensive if you have foreign sim card.
anyway, we really enjoyed the stay there, and would recommend to others for sure!

Room Tip: it has two floors, on the second floor there is a bigger bathroom, but with the toilet together insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
430 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#577 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Canary Heights
#311 of 843 in London
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Accommodation
#267 of 557 in London
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malvern Road Rooms to Let? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malvern Road Rooms to Let

Property: Malvern Road Rooms to Let
Address: 12 Malvern Road, London N17 9HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Malvern Road Rooms to Let reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Road Rooms To Let London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing