We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and understanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Ranked #185 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We gave the Premier Inn Southwark Tate Modern a real headache when we double booked our recent stay, to attend a family wedding. On top of that, we had booked the wrong Premier Inn; we needed to stay at the Premier Inn Borough Market.

We showed up at Premier Inn Borough Market and asked if we could transfer to Borough Market from Tate Modern.

I have to say that the way we were treated and the efficiency of Staff member, MimI, was excellent. The transfer was swiftly done and we enjoyed our eventual stay in Premier Inn, Borough Market.

Meanwhile , back at Premiere Inn, Tate Modern, Mr Borislav could not have been more helpful and understanding of our predicament. We had failed to cancel our second booking and they had every right to charge us a cancellation fee. We were not charged the fee thanks to Mr Borislav. I call that first-class public relations.

On price, comfort and service our stay wirh Premiere Inn was hard to beat.

GEOFF SMYTH.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank GEOFFREY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Well done to every member of staff for making our stay in London a very comfortable one. Very clean hotel, extremely quiet at night and an excellent safe location. I would recommend the hotel and will definitely return.I cannot praise this hotel and its staff enough and being able to store our luggage after checkout was a bonus. The breakfast was well cooked and plentiful, never rushed even during busy period.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in business found the place nice and new and extremely clean.

Food was great and the meal deal good value for money. Drinks are very pricey but what do you expects it's central London

Due to its location it's the most expensive premier inn I have stopped in but, what do you expect

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank R0d_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location, less than 5 minutes walk from Southwark tube station in a quiet area - no noise at night at all.Good sized room which was spotlessly clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful - we were given a room on the 7th floor with a view of the Shard. Breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant were also really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good location to get about southward tube short walk and Waterloo short walk

Premier breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly

Family room was ok but put me up beds not good for an adult

Premier though gave a. Nights refund with no quibble when told them that

Good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location and very clean. The staff were very eager to help out at every opportunity. The rooms we had were spotlessly clean and well mantained. We had no noise at all to disturb our sleep so no need to use the guarantee!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherwoodBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Having been recommended Premier Inn we decided to give it a go. Liked the flexibility of not having to pay till arrival. We were taking our 40 year old daughter & 15 year old Grandaughter to the theatre but didn't want anywhere too expensive. We were all impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and how light & modern the hotel was. Would certainly recommend Premier Inn to others!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 719Traveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,081 in London
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel

Address: 15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in London
#74 Romantic Hotel in London
#93 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $123 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked behind the South Bank, where you'll discover modern art, entertainment and contemporary culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing