We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,560)
Filter reviews
6,560 results
Traveler rating
2,564
2,761
852
259
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,564
2,761
852
259
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel windowless room without windows no window st pancras budget hotel short stay rooms are small train station early check clean hotel your luggage comfortable bed convenient location one night stay excellent location the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 6,560 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having found Point A we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and so convenient for Eurostar. Have stayed for more than15 nights in total, and at least twice a year.
Looking forward to our return.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Guest Host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Pauline B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review and sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are grateful to know that you wouldn't stay anywhere else and thank you for your kind words toward our staff as we are a friendly bunch.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
iza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know London hotel rooms are generally small, but when you have to walk sideways between your beds and the wall, well......then there was the bathroom! zi'm 5'8, not tall by any means, and I had to sit sideways on the toilet it order to do my business, as my knees hit the wall in front of me, with the paper dispenser between my knees....can't imagine what a 6'0 person would have to do. The basin is small, but that's the case with many hotels now, but the corrosion at the shower stall was ugly.
The location is great if your are planning to take the train somewhere, The beds were comfortable, the service of the staff generally "non-plus". Overall I would in future, find another hotel as I know there are some, at similar pricing.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomashardy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thomashardy777,

I believe you have posted the above review to the wrong hotel, I will appreciate you remove your post and re-post it to the appropriate hotel you stayed at, as those photos do not reflect any of Point A Hotels bathroom. At Point A Hotels, you will not find a room in this state. Cleanliness and maintenance is what we pride our selves with given the high standard we have in place. As we can see you did not have a great experience, why not take the opportunity to stay in one of our Point A Hotels in future to enjoy the quality of our product and excellent service Point a Hotels brand offers with competitive rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had amazing experience with this hotel. Location was a short walk from Kings cross and st. Pancras. The Staff was really friendly, we showed up earlier then check in time. Only had to wait 5 min and we were in our room. After our long 10 hour flight it was much appreciated

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micahreitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskTeam-KX, guest host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Michareitan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it. Glad to know you loved the location we do too. I will pass your lovely words along to the team, they surely will appreciate it. We do our very best to get you to your room so you can have a joyful rest. We hope to see you back soon.

Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, very clean, amazing price, staff very friendly, good choice of breakfast, perfect location and good walking distance from kings cross station, tube and main bus links (about 6minutes to walk to kings cross)
There's a CO-OP just over the road for anything you've forgotten I.e snacks etc...and a Green King pub opposite for a bite to eat

No kettle with tea or coffee in room but Would recommend and stay again! A*****

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebeccaaaa_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskTeam-KX, guest host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it. Glad to know the team have been friendly throughout, I will pass your lovely words along. Amazing to know you loved the location, we do too. We hope to see you back very soon.

Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my Mum to London for a weekend break and chose to stay here for location and price. On arrival we checked in quickly and were Saturday with the compact room we had. Big enough for the 2 of us and we would be out in the city quite a lot.

Other than the bed being a little firm we had a good, quiet night sleep. It was fuss free and nice to come back to after a long day of walking.

Would recommend for the price, instead of some places that charge more further out of the city.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charl0ttenathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskTeam-KX, guest host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it. Amazing to know the room was perfect for your stay. The team at reception are there to assist to 24/hrs, had you come to reception we would have provided you with extra bedding. We hope to see you back very soon.

Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews