We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,794)
Filter reviews
4,794 results
Traveler rating
1,771
2,124
649
160
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,771
2,124
649
160
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelwindowless roomwithout windowsno windowbudget hotelst pancrasshort stayrooms are smallluggage storageearly checkplace to sleepair contrain stationwi ficlean hotelcomfortable bedconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
2,431 - 2,436 of 4,794 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Although the rooms are small, they are modern and come with a private bathroom. The staff is really nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is great as you can walk to the central London or take the nearby bus/tube or taxi.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmine-slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review.

I am delighted that despite our room sizes we were able to provide you comfort and most importantly, staff were able to help you.

We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and daughter stayed here for a weekend break and were delighted with the location which was a two minutes walk from kings cross station, even though the room was quite small it was spotless clean, if they were going back they would pay the extra to get the room with windows but overall a nice clean hotel in London

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deek2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is delightful to know that your wife and daughter’s experience with us was pleasant and location didn't pose a problem for either of them.

We do look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located to the tube, clean and staff very nice and helpful BUT we wouldn't stay here again only because we had a hard time moving around the room it was so small! I know it's Europe and reviews had warned that rooms were small but I didn't think I would have issues (5'0" and size 6) and I was claustrophobic in there! My poor 6' husband had been warned but again, ridiculously tiny space. We had to slide shoes, souvenirs, bags, etc under the bed just to be able to move around! We had two rooms, one for us and one for my 2 kids and theirs was a tiny bit better but only just. We kept joking about "the sleeping cubicle"! It was lucky we didn't spend too much time in there! That said, again location good, (bit sketchy at night but we felt safe) easy walk to kings cross and st pancras for the Eurostar to Paris we took. Beds comfortable and firm, AC worked great(hot in London when we were there!) good towels but have to ask at front desk for fresh ones since there is no daily maid service. Great cappuccino available to buy in lobby and the little store next door has croissants and other bfast pastries and drinks. Check out Casa Mama Italian food nearby, excellent and reasonable.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank brainyblanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken out to write us this review.

We explain on our website about our room sizes and every helpful information you need know about the hotel.

I note that location was perfect with convenience and staff were of good service to you.

I look forward to welcoming you with us sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

just round the corner from kings cross and st pancras so excellent location, for transport / tube etc. no real amenities like a bar or restaurant but the area in London busy enough that it is not a problem. quiet basement room, good friendly service and relaxing stay. shame things like towels and toiletries aren't just included in the price, similar to the TV and wif, just make it a flat rate. however staying in London in that location for less than £100 is fantastic. would use again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you have taken out to write us a review.

We operate a limited service concept which thrives on the idea that we provide you a room at a low price then you can tailor the basics we offer according to your specification.

We have all information of the add ons and concept on our website and this can be explained to you at front desk during check in.

I do hope to have been helpful with this information and would be pleasure to have you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tune Hotel is maybe the best value for money you can get in London, with its tiny but clean rooms and good location.

This one is about 400 meters from Kings Cross / St. Pancras station, which is convenient when you come from virtually anywhere, though it is not superbly located as the Westminster unit. Comparing again with Westminster's Tune Hotel, the rooms are slightly bigger and the bathroom is much better.

There are a Costa and a Starbucks near by, as well as some cheap restaurants, and also a Pub.

The staff is very friendly and I would definitely stay again at Tune Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronaldogiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

I am happy to know that we measured up to your experience at our sister hotel with convenience comfort and location. Thank you for letting us know how accommodating staff were during your stay.

I will be delighted to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews