We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #318 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked online with wifi included. Our stay was great. Our hotelroom was small with a bathroom, however very clean. The room and the bathroom are very modern. Staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great, only a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross underground station and as they don't offer breakfast, you can find various shops and restaurants nearby.
The furniture isnt as great, as you dont have a closet, just hangers. However it offers everything you need, so for a short stay in London it is really recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Marielle,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review following your recent stay.

It with great pleasure to know we have been able to meet your needs and found our hotel clean, with friendly staff.

Also knowing our location has made your travel needs easier due to the proximity to the Kings Cross station pleased me, I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again on you next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 4,550 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very easy and quick to check in and out . The rooms are small but you get what you pay for. Like the idea of paying for the extras that way you only pay for what you want . Can't really fault the hotel very clean and staff are very helpful .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review your recent stay.

Pleased to know you found the check in and out process swift and the room being satisfactory to your needs. The Tune Hotel concept is designed for guest to tailor their stay and pay for only what is needed.

Great to know the team at the front desk were very helpful and I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Spotless clean, room 104, room is tiny with bathroom. Shower good pressure, no "furniture" but 4 hangers which was ample for 2 on a 2 night break. Staff all really friendly.

Website makes it clear on the policy for extras so I really can't understand why this comes as a shock to some?

On a budget? Book it location and comfort fantastic, I stayed in the same area last year and paid double, this is well worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay.

I am pleased our website was clear and made you aware of the Tune Hotels concept. Pleased to know the staff looked after you for being friendly and finding us great value for money.

I do hope to have you with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was very impressed with the Tune. It was super clean, bright and roomy. In very pricey london The rate was $50 cheaper than other hotels in the area so I did not know what to expect. The website says that they charge extra for towels, tv, wifi, etc, but at least for us that was not true. We needed a hotel close to the tube station and national rail station but still within walking distance of the British museum and Covent Garden so looking back it was a no brainer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank very-thirsty-travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased you found us super clean, bright and roomy. Glad to know our location was great for your visit, and met your travel needs.

I do hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel on line. Good job as it is like a budget airline. You have to pay for everything on top. I.e. towels,toiletries,safe,hairdryer,tv and Wi-Fi. With booking online tho you did get these included.There was no tea or coffee making facilities in room you had to come down to reception and BUY it from them then carry back to your room. The room was so small you had to climb over the bed to get to the toilet. There was no wardrobe. The toilet/shower was so small that you had to sit sideways on the toilet. The shower wasn't too powerful either. If you are staying for one night it is bearable but not for any longer stays than that. It was very clean and the staff were fine. Not worth the money though.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay.

Our rooms are space-efficient and we make no effort to deceive guests about our concept because we believe that saving money whilst not compromising on customer service, cleanliness or location is more important to a lot of travellers than having excess space which you probably won't need whilst visiting London.

Our website advice we do not offer food and beverages in the room but as you mentioned tea and coffee with light snack can be purchased from our 24 hour manned reception.

I am pleased to know the room was clean to your standard and the staff were nice and look forward to having you with us on your next visit tom the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice room, clean and silent. Small rooms,but no feeling of suffocation.We ordered with window, but the air-conditioning functioned well, so a room without would be more silent! Nice bath-room, especially the shower. Breakfast, coffee and pastry nearby.

Room Tip: twin rooms tend to be bigger than ordinary double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay.

I am pleased you found the Tune Hotel concept to your liking and everything worked out well during your time with us.

I do look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

For those nights when you are staying in London, but all you need from a hotel is somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep and get showered, this Tune Hotel is perfect. There are no frills, and extras cost a little each, but that means you can tailor the price to your exact needs. I only paid for the towels and toiletries. I didn't need a TV, or tea/coffee, or internet access, so I didn't have to pay for them. The beds were beautifully clean and comfortable, the bathroom area was also clean and pleasant. Also, there are plenty of places round the area that do breakfast, so that's not an issue in King's Cross.
I had no problem whatsoever with this hotel, and would definitely use it again in the same situation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aphid529f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor V, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at the Tune Hotel Kings Cross.

It is with great pleasure to read how our concept of paying only for what guest required during their stay has been worthwhile.

Glad to know you found the cleanliness level of high standard and our location made it easier for you to find plenty of eateries around.

I do hope to have the chance to welcome you on your next visit to the capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#309 of 1,081 in London
1,788 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#272 of 1,081 in London
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#190 Business Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $78 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing