We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #335 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Would def recommend this hotel - bargain price for a great location. Hotel is located 5 mins walk from London Kings Cross Station. Easy check in and out. We opted for a room with no view, cheaper than a room with a window, ideal for 1 night stay. Only negative was the room door lock was stiff and we struggled to open it in the morning, it took a few attempts to open. Would def stay here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyashford26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Tracy
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend us to other travellers and I hope we will be able to welcome you back the next time you need accommodation in London.
Kind Regards
Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,868 - 2,874 of 4,453 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Majority of hotels in London are tiny, although Tune hotel is small, their room is very clean n very cleverly laid, you will not feel claustrophobia at all. Their bathroom is surprisingly quite big, I've stayed in many Europe hotels with bathroom which are half of it's size! Their bed is surprisingly very comfortable too! The staff are friendly and the hotel is only a few mins away from St. Pancras and Kings Cross station and there are a lot of restaurants and eateries nearby. Service wise, one of their male staff is not very friendly but thumbs up to their female staff!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valtripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am pleased that we managed to exceed your expectations and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Regards Stuart Clay General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for four days for a business trip, and overall the room that I was offered on the second day was great and very clean. Five minutes walk from King Cross St. Pancras Tube station, and 20 minutes to any major shopping attraction in London: Picadilly Circus, Knightsbridge, etc. There are major food chains on a 5 minute walk, McDonalds, Starbucks, some good Indian curry restaurants and bars as well. The staff was helpful and courteous as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t7c192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I will pass onto the staff your comments regarding their professionalism and helpfulness. I very much hope we can welcome you back the next time you need accommodation in London.
Regards
Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Can't fault this property - fantastic location to be used as a pre or post trip out of London. The room was clean to a very high standard, wifi easy to access and the reception staff extremely welcoming. Can definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Kev,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am pleased you found the hotel to your liking and delighted that you feel able to recommend us to others travelling to London. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Rooms quite compact but very modern & well equipped. Totally spotlessly clean also. Great location about 5 mins walk from kings cross . Overall would totally recommend this great little hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am delighted to know that you would recommend the hotel to other travellers and very pleased that you will be staying with us again. I look forward to seeing you on your return.
Regards
Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice & clean room, excellent value for a low price! Not so far away from the main attractions in the center of the town! Great public transport makes it easy to see the best of the London in a only few days! I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rval2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am gratified to know that you enjoyed your stay enough that you feel able to recommend us to other travellers looking for accommodation in London. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Stuart Clay General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Small room,window doesn't open but great shower and value for money.We were only staying one night, Fantastic location for train station. Usually use Premier Inn but this is great fantastic value for money.Towels were supplied free on the night,no wardrobe

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mairi_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Mairi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am pleased you found the facilities and location to your liking and that you foundTune good value for money in what is a very expensive city. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#313 of 1,076 in London
1,781 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#267 of 1,076 in London
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#190 Business Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $70 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing