We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$238
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$275
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,127)
Filter reviews
5,127 results
Traveler rating
1,939
2,239
679
171
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
2,239
679
171
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelwindowless roomwithout windowsno windowbudget hotelst pancrasshort stayrooms are smallluggage storageearly checkair conplace to sleepwi fitrain stationbed was comfortableclean hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
3,554 - 3,559 of 5,127 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Literally a 5 min walk to kings cross station. The hotel is basic and the rooms tiny but it has everything you need and for the price you cant argue. Its in a great location and is very modern and clean with very comfy beds! The staff are helpful and friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niceniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Its good to know that you found the staff friendly and the room gave you good value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards Stuart.

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very clean and modern rooms and communal areas, although during a 2 night stay, we seemed to experience constant problems which made the stay here very hard work, and didn't find the stay relaxing at all;

- Check-in was not particularly friendly. Requested High Floor rooms, but was told the rooms were already allocated on the 1st floor, even though you can't make any special requests when booking online.
- Rooms were promised to be next door to each other at check-in but they weren't, so had to experience another wait in reception to find adjacent rooms.
- The bedroom doors 'slammed' closed, and I was constantly woken up by other guests during the night.
- Constant noise and banging during the 1st night.
- Woken up at 02:30 by banging which carried on until 05:00 so had to move rooms for the 2nd night.
- TV in the room was not activated on the 2nd night, and the remote control was also missing, so had to make another trip down to reception to find a spare remote and to reactivate the TV service. The TV will not work without a remote control.
- TV in the 2nd room was also not activated, so another trip to reception.
- The room heating system seemed to have a mind of it's own.
- There was never any hot water in the shower in room 129 which only lasted for a few minutes when hot water finally came through.

I would stay again if it was a cheap deal, but certainly not out of choice.

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJUKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

JJ

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I take all feedback seriously as it's the only way i can be sure of dealing with problems that occur. I am sorry to find that on this occasion we fell short of what you, as a guest, should be able to expect.

Although we don't take requests on booking we do endeavour to accommodate guest requests upon their arrival. As adjacent rooms were available but you were not allocated them it seems that on this occasion we failed. I have spoken to the reception staff to make sure this does not happen again.

Regarding the maintenance issues, the shower and the doors, I have had the maintenance teams check and adjust systems where required in order to rectify the problems.

Once again thank you for your detailed review, if you would like to discuss any of these matters in more detail please email me at scaly@queensway.com.

regards Stuart

Stuart Clay General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed at the Tune in October for one night. The rooms are VERY small however perfectly kitted out for a short stay. The reception girls were friendly and informative. The location is fantastic for Kings Cross station. It is a welcome break from the Premier inn and Holiday inn that is really expensive for what they are...................

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestReview1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Hello.

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross.

It is very gratifying to know that you found the staff helpful and professional and I will be passing your comments onto them.

I am pleased that you found the hotel catered for your needs and am delighted that you will be staying with us again when you are in London.

Regards Stuart

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is the third Tune Hotel I have stayed in whilst in London. They have all been good, but this was the best. I booked a double room with window. It was larger than previous rooms and was up to the usual high standard. Although I was on ground floor I was not aware of any exterior noise; the window overlooked the back of the building.
The Reception staff were unerringly helpful and the cappuchinos, although machine made, were quite good and the cheapest in that part of London.
I shall be staying in Tune Hotels whenever I am in town in future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serendipityagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you are a regular with the Tune Hotels in London, and pleased that Tune Hotel Kings Cross has been aded to your 'places to stay' list. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Regards
Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Budget Hotel does what it says on the tin

Bed and shower that's all I need to for a couple of nights business trip.

Rooms are modern and clean and staff friendly. In a busy part of London so lots of places to grab a bite to eat and is very handy for Tube and National Rail.

Just be warned, no desks in the room but no hardship as you can work on the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I have spoken to the front of house staff in order to ensure they advise guests that the laptop desk pulls down from the small panel on the wall enabling guests to sit on the bed and work at the desk in comfort. I'm sorry this wasn't pointed out to you.

Regards Stuart

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews