We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price... Truely Unbeatable in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Ranked #366 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. I have stayed at a Tune Hotel in Kuala Lumpur so knew roughly what to expect. What we got was an adequate, quiet and clean room, with a large, circular, open-able window (that opened onto a side street), with a view over the central London skyline. Clean ensuite, clean everything. The bed was comfy too.

Located - 5 mins walk from Kings Cross. By bus - the stop is right outside the door.

The staff - incredibly friendly, couldn't have been more helpful.

The only downside is having to add a towel to the bill! Oh, and after only being open a few weeks, the bracket on our flat screen TV was wonky and we could only watch the TV at an angle.

My advice - get there while its new and shiny!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tungstenthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of your stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I have attended to the wonky bracket and all is well with the television, thank you from bring it to my attention. I will pass on your comments to the staff and I'm glad you found them helpful during your stay. I hope that on your next trip to London we can welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Regards Stuart.

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,938)
There are newer reviews for Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,664 - 2,670 of 3,938 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here recently for a couple of days and was pleasantly surprised - my room was absolutely spotless, comfortable bed and a good shower. Rooms are small but you get exactly what you pay for. Its far from luxury but I think its a great option for a short stay in London, I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coco55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and I'm happy to hear that you intend staying with us again.

Regards Stuart.

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When I'm travelling on business in London I am often out entertaining in the evening and up early for a breakfast meeting so I can maximise my team away from home.

My hotel requirements are pretty lean. A clean bed, decent shower and that's about it. I saw a poster for Tune Hotels near Paddington one day so this week I thought I'd try it.

Turned up at midnight and the staff checked me in in no time at all. The room was tiny, but I knew it would be and yes, I paid for a window!! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was shiny clean and the shower the next morning was great.

It's only a five minute walk up the road to Kings Cross so that makes access really good too.

So, this is now my new bolthole in London when I need one, and in fact have already booked another stay in two weeks time.

Definitely a place to try.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgilroybs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Mr Gilroy,

I am gratified to hear that we lived up to your expectations on your recent visit. We pride ourselves on the comfort of the rooms and thanks to a terrific housekeeping team cleanliness is not an issue.
I am delighted that we will be welcoming you back when you are in London. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

Regards Stuart.

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I needed to spend one night in London after a concert and didn't want to pay a fortune. Tune's pricing policy enables one to pick what level of comfort you wan. I wasnt bothered about TV or Internet but I did need a towel so my extras were minimal.
The location was perfect, the room was extremely clean and the bed comfortable. Exactly what I needed at around £50 cheaper than any other chain hotel. I inadvertantly left an item in my room and the Duty Manager went to great lengths to contact me and reunite me with my lost propery.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnphodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hello John,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am so pleased that we lived up to your expectations during your visit. We endeavour at all times to reunite guests with their property and I am glad that on this occasion we were able to contact you to facilitate this. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regard Stuart. Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

i booked a double and has been said the room was on the small side, but it was very clean and of a high quality. Its an interesting concept of buying extra items. the location is great 7 minutes from kings cross.
I would say it is good for a short stay but probably not for a long one. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to make sure all guests enjoy a high level of cleanliness throughout the hotel and I'm glad this was your experience. Our location makes moving around London quite easy with the stations so close by. I hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Regards stuart.

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at a Tune Hotel and we enjoyed it. We chose a double without a window - it is compact but fine for a night away if you aren't planning to be in it much apart from sleeping. The decor's nice and modern and the space is used well. It is good value and the best rate we found in the area. I like the idea of paying a basic rate and just adding what you need, economical and environmentally friendly. The only glitch was that we couldn't recharge my husbands mobile as some of the power sockets didn't accept our plugs (which are standard UK ones) and we couldn't use another socket as the table underneath it was too close to it. All in all, a good stay and I would go to a Tune hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kentcouple66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tune Hotel Kings Cross. I am sorry you had an issue with the plug sockets, and I cant think why that might be. Like you most of our guests like the concept of paying only for what they use, it provides excellent value for money and allows our guests some control over their final bill.

I do hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Regards Stuart.

Stuart Clay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is my third stay at the Kings Cross Tune Hotel and I always find it to be exceptional value for money, bearing in mind that the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Everything you need is available, and since you only pay for the extras you want, the prices stay down even in high season - I got five nights over the August Bank Holiday at £35 per night. The only reason I have not given an overall 5 out of 5 is the 10am checkout time, but this can be extended to 1pm for £15, so if it's important to you, it's not a dealbreaker.

I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparklygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartClay, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you find that the hotel represents excellent value for money, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
As you have stayed with us three times already I look forward to welcoming you back for visit number four.

Regards Stuart.

Stuart Clay general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#266 of 1,072 in London
1,756 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#260 of 1,072 in London
2,010 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,072 in London
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England (Formerly Tune Hotel Kings Cross)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#191 Business Hotel in London
#254 Family Hotel in London
#284 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $85 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings Cross has become a must-visit destination and your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross is right at the heart of it. Bars, restaurants, and of course Kings Cross and St Pancras (Eurostar) stations are all moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing