We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice simple clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #265 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First time staying in Tune, was ok. Easy to find. Price was alright. There was an option of paying £10 for early check-in, which was alright, splitting it between two. Staff was nice and helpful. Place looks ok. Nice and simple. Kind of modern look. We stayed in a room with no windows (to save money haha), was better than we expected. Room was really bright, simple, clean, nice. Read some reviews saying ts really tiny, but it was roughly the size of a travellodge/premier inn. Didn't really have anything to complain about room. But at night time you can hear the train a bit, but it didnt bother us much. We heard someone snoring from next door as well which was kinda funny. So if you like to sleep with no noise at all then probably this hotel isn't right for you.
Another bad thing about no windows room is its in the basement so signal is really bad. You either get one or two bars or no signal at all. Went to complain about it cause I know some hotels no window rooms isnt in the basement. But they only had another basement room or we need to pay extra for another room. Which was annoying, cause if we only picked this hotel cause it was cheap. If we pay extra we might as well stay in another hotel.
Theres like lots of food places a couple mins walking distance away so good for breakfast. Theres also a 24hours tesco right across the road which was good. Hotel serve like tea and coffee in the reception which was quite cheap considering its selling in a hotel.
Overall experience was good. Not sure if I'll back, just probably depend on price.

Room Tip: If you really care about internet signal then better if you get a hotel room with a window. Unless y...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FYH713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review, it’s very much appreciated!

I was pleased to read that overall you had a good stay with us and found our hotel to be well-located with clean rooms and friendly staff at affordable price.

We offer both, rooms with and without windows. Indeed most of the rooms with no window are located on the lower ground floor, but our guests can always email us requests to be allocated on upper floors. My team always tries their utmost to please our customers.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again and give our rooms with window a try as well.

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
There are newer reviews for Point A Hotel, London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

My best friend and I didn't know what to expect when we booked a night at Tune Hotel Paddington. We were both cautious to spend money on a scruffy B&B and hostels are a no-no! BUT Tune was clean, fresh and modern. You pay for the little extras like a hairdryer, TV or toiletries (all seemed a reasonable price too!)

The twin room was super-clean and very well designed (with a sparkling clean bathroom - very important for us!) We had a windowless room in the basement, but didn't feel claustrophobic at all, all down to the big mirror and lighting - a well thought out and cleverly designed! The only hard thing was waking up after a good night's sleep!

You can hear the tube whizz past from time to time but it's quite comforting and reminds you you're enjoying a night in London!

After this stay, a Tune Hotel will be my hotel of choice for quick girly nights away!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah_Robb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the risk and giving us a try and also for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to read that you found our concept and add-ons system to your liking and it is good to know that we managed to exceed your expectations with our rooms without windows.

Your comments about the cleanliness are also very important to us. Our housekeeping team is working hard to ensure a clean environment to all of our guests.

Thank you once again and we are definitely looking forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay!

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Been there for 9 nights. Exceptional staff and high quality rooms, great service at the front desk. Located close to a supermarket and take-aways, been a great base to explore london. Highly recommended. Paid 66 pounds\night for 2 people!

Room Tip: Not basement rooms, always prefer the above ground.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spiritkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your latest stay with us.

Customer service, clean and modern rooms and great value for money are what we pride ourselves on and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed all of that in Tune Hotels – Paddington.

We look forward to welcoming you as our guests once again!

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our first experience and stay at a 'Tune Hotel' and after reading many reviews, we knew what to expect. The hotel is great value for money as it operates on a 'package' deal, you pay extra for things such as towels, tv and the hair dryer.

The room was very small, the double bed was right up against the wall but it was perfectly fine for our 2 night stay, clean and comfortable. There was no mini fridge, wardrobe or hooks to hang coats which was a bit annoying as it snowed and our coats could have done with hanging up. It only has 4 hangers on a small rail, not much space for clothes to hang but it did the job.

We paid £2 (twice) to store our luggage before checking in and out which was kept safe all day. We also paid £3 to have TV for 24 hours and a hot chocolate is £1.50.

The location is really good, we found using the Edgware Road Tube easier as you can use the underpass. We didn't experience any noise or disruption but could slightly hear the tubes at night. The staff were really kind and helpful.

Overall, a slightly bigger room would have been nicer but we would definitely stay at another Tune Hotel as it was easy and cheap for our weekend in London!

Room Tip: We picked one with a window, definitely need it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brogan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with our add-ons system, which allows our guests to design their stay according to their needs. In Tune, we offer the basics for a good night’s sleep so a comfortable 5* bed and a hot power shower are always guaranteed for tired guests who have spent the day soaking up the atmosphere of London.

Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We aim to offer great customer service and it was good to read that we are succeeding in it.

We look forward to offering you another enjoyable stay!

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a double room here the first week it opened in June 2012, there were no teething problems considering it had only been open a few days. The hotel is very easy to find once leaving padding ton station.
The room is snug but we had more than enough room to move around, store our luggage etc everything was clean in fact it was spotless, my only comment was the bed was a little harder than I would like but that's just down to personal choice, my boyfriend found the bed to be very comfortable.
Overall great hotel that I will be using again and have recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapurna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

I was pleased to read that you managed to visit us during our first week of opening and had an enjoyable stay.

Our rooms are indeed not on the large side, but as you experienced yourself, they are superb for a short stay in the expensive city of London. Especially for savvy travellers who’d rather spend money on sightseeing and shopping.

Thank you also for your recommendations, we look forward to welcome you and your friends back to Tune Hotel Paddington!

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great value for central London. Order the bits you want and don't get charged for any more. Modern rooms, very clean and quick service with a smile. No breakfast but loads of food offers close by and a 24 hr Tesco opposite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your short but informative feedback.

I was glad to read that you found our limited service concept and add-ons system to your liking. We aim to provide great service and facilities at affordable rate and it is good to know we are succeeding in it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room with no window. The room was clean and modern, a bit smaller than expected, but it was sufficient. Close to Paddington and Edgware road. We found our room to be very hot, and with the air condition placed above the foot end of the bed we were afraid to use it in fear of catching a cold. Despite this, we loved the hotel and the area, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to London.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hnshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotels - Paddington for your short stay and for leaving your valuable feedback.

I was delighted to read that we offered you a pleasant stay with our clean and comfy rooms and central location.

Thank you also for recommending us to our future guests and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Liutauras Vaitkevicius

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#266 of 1,072 in London
1,756 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#211 of 1,072 in London
1,046 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,072 in London
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#185 Business Hotel in London
#262 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $89 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing