We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to spend a quiet time...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zenith Hostel

Zenith Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zenith Hostel
Ranked #657 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place to spend a quiet time...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I like the environment,quiet and cool..
I was surprise reading all sort of things about this hostel,people want luxury for any penny they spent,for the time being i was there,nothing like smoking and all sort of gang stuff ..
I like seating in the bar,listen to music or watch movies with some of the hostel guest.
It been good anyway..

Room Tip: 2 bed and 4 bed is cool and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    4
    27
See reviews for
1
1
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

At the end of the day you get what you pay for, this place is casual, cheap, and cheerful. I had a great time staying here, and don't really understand what everyone has against the place. For the price, I was very happy with everything there, warm showers, comfy bed, free breakfast! YES it's not the best quality, but if you want fine dining go to a hotel, if you want a cheap night's stay then this is the place!

Room Tip: It costs more for a room with less people in it, depends on how comfortable you are sharing with lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is TERRIBLE. It is used for homeless and peoples who get out of prison. It is not expensive but there is reasons for this. I don't like the safeness of the house and it was very dirty, and noisy in the night. If you are liking danger, loud sounds at night and bad hygiene then it may be okay for you. For me, I would like to sleep on the street more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is a dirty, smelly hell hole. It is unsafe and used as a drug den and homeless shelter. No soap at the sinks, no toilet paper, disgusting shower, toilets and rooms. The council had shut them down in May due to the building being unsafe and breach of fire regulations. Yet the owner (African guy) continued operating.

I have written to Islington council and they have guaranteed me something will be done.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank dax w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Trust me, find the extra few quid and go somewhere, anywhere else.

The staff are unhelpful to the point of complete uselessness. They begrudge you anything, ANYTHING you ask them for. The male staff were continually sleazy and suggestive to my female companions. The place is filthy, beds are never changed, there was a half eaten sandwich lodged in the stair bannister for most of the time I was there (I wasn't touching it!). The basement 'kitchen' is a biohazard with dank matresses stacked in the corner. The place is inhabbited with numerous strange semi-staff who constantly stunk the place out smoking weed .

I can go on... One of the showers had no wall bracket to hold it in place, in two of the rooms the live pug sockets hung off the walls by their wires, the WiFi is non existant... I don't even want to start on the wretched bar/reception downstairs... The high/low point to this vile den being the excrement encrusted sellotape holding one of the toilet seats together....

You might say 'Well, for fourteen pounds a night what do you expect?'

I expect something better than this abhorrent hell hole.

DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

After reading the reviews for this hostel i figured people were exaggerating a tad so I took my chances. I ended up checking out early because i could not cope. People were not kidding when they described it as a homeless shelter, that's exactly what it is (but your paying for it..). It was extremely unclean and i don't mean some smells and dust i mean thick mold everywhere and the most awful stench. They don't actually change the sheets when people check out, they just fold the duvet and place it on the end of the bed so it looked like its been cleaned. I ended up stripping my bed and sleeping on my towel with no blankets cause there were stains all over the ones they provided. I had asked for new sheets a number of times and the staff always said they would bring them but never did. Thats another thing, the staff were absolutely horrific, this poor girl I had shared a room with had a breakdown and started screaming at the woman working cause she was so terrible. They made me switch rooms after two nights which was the icing on the cake for me since the room I was moved in to was awful. Lots of weirdo's staying in this hostel (or living in it i should say) i think many of which are actually homeless and are scrapping by enough to pay for the hostel. I think most guys could deal with staying here but for girls (especially young girls in your 20's) for your own safety don't stay here, i was really concerned for some of the girls staying in the hostel myself included which is why i left early. Please take all these reviews into consideration, no one is exaggerating in the slightest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was a terrific experience. The rooms were ridiculous dirty (even the counter at the reception was sticky), the service disgusting, it's not allowed to pay with credit card (nor debit), etc, etc. I wouldn't recommend to stay here even to my enemies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maikelzgza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
The Pontac House Hotel
#2 of 3 in St. Clement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Hostel

Property: Zenith Hostel
Address: 125 Packington Street, London N1 7EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Zenith Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenith Hostel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing