We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Nang Kitchen

Da Nang Kitchen
Ranked #5,377 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New addition to the growing Vietnamese restaurant scene, this one located in West London which does not have many Vietnamese restaurant...great find...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty truly vietnamese food. The noodles with beef (nr 79) was exactly what we were looking for.
Staff very friendly, but place its quite hidden.

I can recommend this place to anybody who love vietnamese food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milanussbaumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the premier Inn and found this restaurant online as nearby. Lovely and clean and smart inside. Very polite, friendly staff. Food was really tasty eg, peanut curry and coconut rice. Highly recommended if you like this type of food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
445 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Lovely food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The best thing about eating Vietnamese is that you can have a good meal and still come away feeling virtuous. The food just has a healthy feel to it.

So it was with our recent visit with friends to Da Nang. It's been open about a year and it had been recommended to our friends.

We ate on a Sunday evening when the place was surprisingly busy. We ordered summer rolls, spring rolls and soft shell crab for starters and then shared a spicy and sour steamboat for four - a sort of Vietnamese fondue - which contains a broth which sits one burner and you then boil your own tofu, beef, squid, fish and prawns in it. Good fun and enjoyable.

The staff here were lovely and were happy to explain everything. Oh and great value too. We shall return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Exetergourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vietnam in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went for an early evening supper and the restaurant was quiet - the only other table occupied when we arrived was a Vietnamese family - so that was reassuring. If visiting Vietnamese liked it, it was probably going to be good - and it was. The service was quick and friendly, and the waiter was very helpful with advice and suggestions. The food was excellent - the creamy peanut curry was gorgeous and rich, the tiger prawns with vegetables and tamarind sauce in sweet basil was light with a beautiful citrus-y tang. And the desserts were heaven. Excellent. I will certainly go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanutaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot S Wales
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went with my friend on a sat in may > we had a lovely time and found the staff friendly and helpful .Neither of us are that familiar with Vietnamese food and thye helped us wiht choosing though did not impose > we had a mix of starters ( quail and duck spring rolls ) both lovely and for the main course had another duck dish and a stir fry beef ( outstanding ) finished with ice cream and coffee and also had a bottle of wine between us . It came to just over £65 which I consider really good value .I would go back and would recomend anyone to try this place , your taste buds will thank you .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nang Kitchen also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Da Nang Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing