We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Da Nang Kitchen

Da Nang Kitchen
Ranked #5,805 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New addition to the growing Vietnamese restaurant scene, this one located in West London which does not have many Vietnamese restaurant...great find...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have been a regular at Saigon Saigon a well estbalished Vietnamese restaurant a few hundred yards up the road so was interested to see how this would compare.
I thought the food was excellent with goood portions, good presentation and importantly tasted much better than Saigon Saigon. The service too infinitely superior with a lovely waitress Venus who took genuine interest in us and was keen to help us with recommendations.
The interior however was a dissapointment, very sterile, no atmosphere. Hope they can rectify this. So overall comapred to Saigon Saigon a 2-1 victory to Da Nang whiuch means I am definately going back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
571 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

To be honest, I've had better Vietnamese food, so while it was perfectly OK, it wasn't exceptional.
As for the atmosphere, well there wasn't any !! I accept that we went between xmas and new year which can be a funny time, but the most excitement we had was being told the kitchen was about to close and can they bring our main course at the same time as the starter !! In fairness they did apologise after I complained, and all was OK in the end.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Christmas Delight”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I visited this restaurant on 27th Dec and was very impressed. The service was good and the food was absolutely amazing. The portions were generous and the flavour combinations were out of this world.

All in all - I would definitely recommend checking this place out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A bit confused with other reviews. However it is acceptable but nothing special. More Chinese looks and flavours. Will try again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Glad we tried it”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stumbled upon Da Nang Kitchen on the way to Hammersmith for a Thai meal. Although Vietnamese is very different from Thai, we thought we'd try it for a change. The decor is very contemporary and the food, wine and service at Da Nang were great. We will definitely be returning to to Da Nang Kitchen again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiestaowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nang Kitchen also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Da Nang Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing