We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfotel Blue
Ranked #349 of 567 London B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Recommended hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a little nice hotel with clean and proper rooms (family room). The location is fine with a ten minutes walk to two different subway/bus stations. Minus to a crowded (too small) breakfast room but plus to the fine service with fresh breakfast. Beds are british i.e. terrible but can be solved with an extra blanket to lay on. Overall a good value place that exceded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    44
    29
    21
See reviews for
42
49
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very small basic rooms. Lampshade and edge of steps filthy. freezing cold even with extra blanket.
Breakfast cook was the only welcoming member of staff... limited choice for breakfast. Tv in room needed a card to work it.. poss fee involved! I expect more for £90 a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woolie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel has good location, the room and the bathroom were clean and the breakfast was good. But on the other hand I didn't like the size of the room, it was the smallest room I've ever stayed in, and the walls were so thin that we heard every single noise in the room and we weren't able to sleep. Furthermore, we were given a room on the ground floor, near the entrance to the hotel so we heard everyone entering the hotel in the night and I was feeling like sleeping in the corridor. We asked for another room but with no result. It was also very cold in the room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to those who would like to sleep in the night.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the higher floors, those on the ground floor are terribly noisy - near the front do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's Amazing! Just like in the description! I'll come back there cause it's a great hotel ! I've Loved it! Everything it's ok!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was a negative experience. Never slept so badly.
It was a room for 4 persons with 2 small bed.
The room was too small,
noisy (every night police or firefighting siren),
too hot (no airco),
only 1 electrical power socket.
Breakfast was every day the same. no meat or cheese. instant coffee.
Only personal was nice.

Room Tip: Bad sleepers do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koekiemonster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Østfold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was a positive experience, after having stayed at a few cheap hotels in London the past years. The room was small, but comfortable and clean, the bathroom was very nice. Looked like the hotel was recently refurbished :)
The only thing we would like to point a finger at, is the breakfast room. It would be more delicate to have single packs of butter, jam and so on, instead of jars of jam and pots of butter - to share with the other guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Guest House 2
#697 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Royal London Hotel
#247 of 567 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
The Antigallican Hotel
#262 of 567 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saba Hotel London
#168 of 567 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Ravna Gora Hotel
#364 of 567 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#273 of 567 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfotel Blue

Property: Comfotel Blue
Address: 114 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Comfotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfotel Blue London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing