We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super super super gelato and coffee!”
Review of La Gelatiera

La Gelatiera
Ranked #10 of 392 Dessert in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super super super gelato and coffee!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The most interesting and imaginative flavors of gelato ever!as for the taste...yummie!amazing coffee..and pastries as well.The environment is very cosy, warm and friendly and the service is trully exceptional!Bit expensive...but since i have discovered that little paradise cannot hold myself of trying every flavor!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panagiotis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    62
    19
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful gelato!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is the best ice-cream I have had outside Italy. Fantastic choice of flavours, heavenly ice-cream, beautiful sorbet (with vegan choice) and all served by wonderful and attentive staff.
I love this place! I come back again and again ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosiepillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great ice cream let down by horrid staff. Don't drink the coffee.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Well the ice cream is just the best that I have ever had. Not too sweet. Creamy but not heavy. And the flavours are amazing. Slightly expensive, but value for money - at least the ice cream that is.

I regret ordering a coffee, which was flavourless and weak.

The service was a different matter. I have never felt so unwelcome. The male member of staff that was behind the counter seemed more concerned with his appearance and gossiping with a young female that seemed to have something to do with the establishment. I felt as if he did not want be serving the public and they wanted me to leave as soon as possible so that they could have the otherwise empty shop to themselves. If it was not for their conversation I would have thought that perhaps it was his first day in the job from the clumsy way my order was put together. Very strange!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monday1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGelatiera, Propriétaire at La Gelatiera, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Helen, I am really sorry to hear that you felt that way. I can only apologise for it. We take great pride in making everyone feels very welcome and at home. We are a familly business and proud artisans who like to consider all our customers part of the familly. Again i am really sorry if you had a bad experience. Please come again and introduce yourself and I promise we will make it up for it.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Stephane (co-owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“more more and more!!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

you just want to eat everything!!!
i can not describe the flavor and the taste!!!!
is absolutely indescribable!!!
Thanks!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Playmoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best gelato and coffee in London!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What is there not to love? Friendly spot, great coffee, great gelato, and great pastries. Flavours are forever surprising, lovely staff, great atmosphere, homey shop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gelatiera also viewed

 

Been to La Gelatiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing