We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Ranked #651 of 1,063 Hotels in London
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overrated B & B”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hyde Park Radnor in London earlier month for two night of what would have been a four night stay. The reviews were good, but when we arrived, we found an adequate room but with less than acceptable service. The front desk personnel were either rude or did not care, and we were not able to communicate with the non-English speaking breakfast staff. The bed was comfortable enough but a clanging from the bathroom pipes kept us up half the night. No A/C, but none was needed at the time we arrived. Breakfast, included in the price, was the worst I've had in England. Even the yogurt was unpleasant. Don't bother to eat there; the Bayswater/Paddington area where the hotel is located has many better places to have breakfast. On the whole, I'd say that the old adage is about right: you get what you pay for. Like others, I also had trouble confirming our reservation. I'd like to write a better review because the area is very convenient but I cannot recommend that anyone other than students and others on a very strict budget consider staying there.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. Our room had an extra bed which we used for our luggage. Without the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    225
    110
    39
    28
See reviews for
143
150
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived at 9pm when they could not find our confirmed reservation. Luckily they were not full and found us a room. Our room had many faults including poorly repaired holes in wardrobe door, the toilet took ages to flush, the shower controls were difficult to control as well as leaking and rusty. The washbasin was slow to drain. They moved us to another room, our second night, which now had a broken shower door, leaky shower controls .The hotel was very convenient but it needs much refurbishment.

Room Tip: Check out hotel reviews before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A nice hotel in a calm area within a maximum ten minutes from Paddington Station. Plenty of eateries in the area. Nice staff and clean rooms. You could choose exactly what you wanted for breakfast, which is great if you don't want the full English breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights Sept 2013. Hotel is 4mns from Paddington, its on a quiet street, close to reasonable restaurants [Greek, Italian, English all good food]. Hotel Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was full English. Good room, comfortable bed. Quiet at night. Cleanliness was good. Transport: for Tube use Paddington , or: for shopping 23 Bus goes from Paddington to Oxford St, Regents St, Piccadilly, Trafalgar[National Gallery],Strand, Aldwych[Drury Lane Theatres, Covent Garden].: Bus 414 from Edgware Rd does Harrods.: Tube circle line does Sloan Sq and Kings Rd. Will recommend. "Greyhairs"

Room Tip: We were in front, window part open and it was quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Following previous reviews we were slightly apprehensive about going to this hotel.
We need not have worried, excellent location, very friendly helpful staff, especially the two ladies working in the very busy dining room at breakfast, good food, lovely clean room.
We will definitely be using the Hyde Park Radnor next time we visit London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable and handy to two tube stations. We have stayed there so far on three occasions and looking forward another stay this fall. They have the best breakfast we have had included in any hotel stay. Unlike many places they have a working elevator which is appreciated after long days of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mews are quintessential London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here with my family for 2 nights in the summer of 2013. The hotel is located just a few minutes' walking away from Paddington and a few other tube stations. There are also several pubs and places to eat nearby. The prices are extremely reasonable, considering how great the location is.

A delicious English breakfast is also included in the price.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. There are AC units or fans in the rooms. Every room has a TV and free WiFi .
The staff were polite and helpful.

We will stay here again if we go back to London.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#477 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#718 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#650 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Darlington Hyde Park
The Darlington Hyde Park
#206 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#673 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#309 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Radnor Hotel

Property: Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Address: 7-9 Sussex Place, London W2 2SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Radnor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central London Hotel - Luxury bed and breakfast located in the heart of London. 4 Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Hyde Park Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing