We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Ranked #636 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable and handy to two tube stations. We have stayed there so far on three occasions and looking forward another stay this fall. They have the best breakfast we have had included in any hotel stay. Unlike many places they have a working elevator which is appreciated after long days of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mews are quintessential London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    223
    108
    38
    27
See reviews for
141
148
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here with my family for 2 nights in the summer of 2013. The hotel is located just a few minutes' walking away from Paddington and a few other tube stations. There are also several pubs and places to eat nearby. The prices are extremely reasonable, considering how great the location is.

A delicious English breakfast is also included in the price.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. There are AC units or fans in the rooms. Every room has a TV and free WiFi .
The staff were polite and helpful.

We will stay here again if we go back to London.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viimsi, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in the summer of 2013. The hotel is located just a few minutes' walk away from Paddington and a few other tube stations. There are also several pubs and places to eat nearby. The prices are extremely reasonable, considering how great the location is. A very decent full English breakfast is also included in the price.

The rooms are on the smallish side, but comfortable and clean. There's no central air conditioning, so it gets a bit hot in the summer - there are small AC units or fans in the rooms, though. Every room has a TV (mostly showing local shopping channels) and free WiFi (which was somewhat slow, but worked most of the time). The staff were polite and helpful.

I will very likely be staying here again if I go back to London.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street might have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have just come back from a 2 night stay at the Radnor with my children and stayed in a triple room. The room was on the 4th Floor and VERY small, not large enough for 3 single beds. We were rushed 'out' of the dining room on the 1st morning as other guests were waiting even though other families were there before us. I cannot fault the location, cleanliness or value but one member of the reception staff was not very welcoming although all the other members of staff were extremely friendly. In all a good location but I have to question the 4 * rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, NSW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My friend, who has stayed at the Hyde Park Radnor, Paddington several times, and I stayed for two nights in June. I found the staff extremely accommodating. The room was excellent. The hotel is close to buses and cafes/restaurants. One of the staff went out of his way to assist a person I was speaking to outside. They needed directions to a certain place and they were given these successfully. I would stay at this establishment again if I return to London. Although there was not an elevator our luggage was taken to our room very willingly.

Room Tip: I cannot help out with this as we just booked but we were given an extremely nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBrenda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Radnor several times during our overseas trip, each time we came back through London.
It soon became a wonderful 'home base' for our family of 5 sharing a couple of rooms.
We were mostly appreciative of the wonderful service and kindness of ALL the staff from front desk to dining to cleaning.
The rooms were comfortable and the hotel perfectly located near Paddington and the Oxford street shopping area.
Each we return we were welcomed like family.
From the Greens of Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in a triple room with my family 23-28 June. Only once did I use their wifi for internet banking, reckoning it was a secure network. Warning it is not. Several thousand dollars were transferred from my account by logging keystrokes and therefore identifying my password. I can identify the exact location this occurred as it was the only time I entered my banking site while in the UK. Fortunately my banks fraud team picked up on this, phoned me at midnight and queried those transactions canceling further withdrawals. Be aware of unsecured wifi connections.

Upon emailing the establishment they came back and said not to reply to emails asking for my password details, and to not give my banking details over the phone to an unidentified caller??

Location is good, value is good. I am a business traveller and am very conscious of identity theft, banking fraud and traveling securely. If this happened to me it could happen to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#477 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Darlington Hyde Park
The Darlington Hyde Park
#193 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#704 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
#656 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albro House Hotel
Albro House Hotel
#673 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#302 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Radnor Hotel

Property: Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Address: 7-9 Sussex Place, London W2 2SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Radnor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central London Hotel - Luxury bed and breakfast located in the heart of London. 4 Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Hyde Park Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing